We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly small”

Berkeley Springs State Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The park's natural spring is used for mineral baths and other therapeutic treatments.
Kent Island
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly small”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Historic area with mineral springs. Cannot give it a full review since we did not try any of the treatments offered in the spas there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzyFiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    159
    41
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Heart of Bath”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is one of the smallest state parks in the country but this is where it all happens in Berkeley Springs. Come during the Apple Butter Festival (always on the October weekend of Columbus Day) and the activity is non-stop for the weekend. Concerts in the park in summer, art in the park at various Sundays, old and antique car shows. Oh, and the swimming pool not far away from George Washington's bathtub!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I planed my trip back home to include a stop at Berkeley Springs and I wound up spending a few hours here checking out the Springs,bath houses,and the park.I will be back this summer to spend some more time at the springs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice stop, enjoyed the bath house”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice quick stop. It is beautiful and quaint, with lots of room to run around. We also enjoyed the shared bath house (versus the one separated by gender, whose employees were completely dis-interested in our business). We highly recommend Tari's cafe for a nice meal while in town. Worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hike”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We hiked around the park. There were a couple of different trails to take we took a short one because we didn't have much time until it started to cool down. My husband and I brought our dog and she enjoyed the trails as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ckrahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkeley Springs State Park also viewed

Berkeley Springs, WV
 

Been to Berkeley Springs State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing