We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hershey's ice cream scooped in an odd little place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Creamery Market & Cafe

Creekside Creamery Market & Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hershey's ice cream scooped in an odd little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Strange setting. Was hoping for local ice cream or interesting flavors. Prices were good, but nothing special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peakey_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Mountains, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute place, good food, great ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very quaint little spot with good lunch and fantastic ice cream! Spots available to sit outside. We stopped here after a long day bike riding down the Maryland Rail Trail and the staff were absolutely wonderful, the sandwiches were yummy and the dessert was fantastic :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Great.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I stopped in to grab some quick eats, look this is an order at the counter kind of place so when they took 40 minutes to make a turkey sandwhich...we were pretty appalled! The sandwhich was fair at best and my husband ice cream had freezer burn... and there wasn't a great selection of ice cream flavors. We were totally bummed because this place looked old fashioned and cute. Maybe it was just an off day but I won't be trying this place again regardless!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old School ice cream parlor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A fun treat after walking the town. The staff were very nice and accomodating. Enjoy your cold treat as you look in the creek for the turtles...they are huge and not what we expected to find.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

A great place for ice cream. There is more food but this is one of those places you go to if you love ice cream. And I do!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beagle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Creamery Market & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Creamery Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing