We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific B&B - Awesome Historic Home with Great Hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific B&B - Awesome Historic Home with Great Hosts”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Manor during a weekend getaway and had a great experience. We needed R&R and found it at The Manor - the accomodations were excellent (Ellen has paid close attention to every detail to make the rooms comfortable) and our days started off well with Ellen's excellent breakfast. We will be first in line when the cookbook comes out! The Manor was perfectly located within walking distance to the heart of the town, including the mineral baths, spas, Star Theater and restaurants. But most importantly, Ellen and Wesley were great hosts. We will try to go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_and_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myersville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We decided to stay at The Manor Inn and what a wonderful choice we made. Its charming location, nestled among the trees, sits overlooking the town of Berkeley Springs from the wrap around porch, which is within walking distance of the center of town. Our Innkeepers, Ellen and Wesley, were engaging and "genuinely" welcomed us. Ellen's fresh breakfasts were beautifully presented, in lovely tableware, that was plentiful and yummy. They also provided information&bookings for baths and massages. We stayed two nights and will return. Don't miss their hospitality and be assured that your stay will be comfortable, worthwhile and a delight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETERNALLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Manor Inn during a quick getaway to WV. Our room (the front room) was comfortable and cozy, breakfast was amazing and Ellen and Wesley were fantastic hosts. We had such a great stay that we have already recommended the Manor Inn to friends in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What a great find. Ellen and Wesley are gracious hosts, the rooms and house are charming and the breakfasts are just special! (Raspberry French toast alone is worth the trip.) What's more, Ellen had great suggestions of restaurants for dinner (Temptations on Friday is a good choice); activities (biking along the C&O in nearby Hancock); and just made it feel like a reunion, not an Inn. Really, a hidden little gem in Berkley Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherroadwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Ellen and Wesley were great. We had a rather odd schedule as we needed a place to stay two consecutive Sundays and they were happy to work with our needs.

After a long drive my mother and I were met at the door with a warm smile, hot tea and fresh made cookies on our first night and then when we returned a week later we were welcomed back with fresh made soy brownies.

Ellen loves to cook and it shows. Her idea of a 'simple' breakfast was 3 courses of fresh gourmet food all made from scratch served on handmade local pottery.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were squeaky clean and beautiful. The house and grounds were lovely and well kept. They have a great location just 2 blocks from the center of town and yes.. we have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We loved the 2 bedroom suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawthorne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ellen was extraordinarily friendly and helpful without being instrusive. Stayed in the suite (2 separate bedrooms with sitting room and bath). Renovated old house was very nicely appointed and you can tell a lot of thought and care has been put into this house. Can I say that the breakfasts are the best I've had in years...Ellen was kind enough to keep in mind that my friend and I are both trying to maintain healthy diets and she graciously served fruit salad with papaya, buckwheat waffles made with bananas (with West Virginia maple syrup) and local bacon. Yum. Great stay and I think we will return with more friends... Bravo Ellen and Wesley!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headwinds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

As B&B rookies, we were expecting to encounter awkward conversations at the breakfast table and a sign up sheet to reserve time in the bathroom. The proprietors of the Manor Inn, Ellen and Wesley, take great care to make sure these things don't happen.

Ellen is a gracious host and a terrific cook. Her baked oatmeal and pineapple french toast are out of this world. She is a fountain of knowledge in regards to the local eateries and the area in general. Wesley is a skilled conversationalist who has an infectious laugh that can make anybody smile. Together they make quite a pair.

Typically, two of the guest rooms share a bathroom. While a 3rd guest room has an in suite bathroom. On this weekend, the suite was not booked. Ellen arranged for the other couple to use the suite bathroom as to alleviate any required sharing of the bathroom. Thus allowing both couples to have their own bathrooms. THANKS ELLEN!

The Manor Inn is a wonderful old house with boat loads of personality. The 12 foot ceilings, claw footed bath tub, quaint lamps and warm quilts really make the home charming. As expected, the rooms were clean and tidy.

We are very happy that our first experience at a B&B went so well. I would recommend the Manor Inn to anybody and everybody. Ellen and Wesley are very good at what they do. Thanks for a care-free weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 944brandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.2 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Best Western Berkeley Springs In...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
380 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
164 reviews
17.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
183 reviews
17.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 234 Fairfax St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-3239
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berkeley Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manor Inn Bed And Breakfast
Manor Hotel Berkeley Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing