We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria's Garden and Inn(Berkeley Springs)
$125
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Berkeley Springs Motel(Berkeley Springs)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cacapon Resort State Park(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlawn Inn(Berkeley Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hancock Motel(Hancock)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
99
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoststwo blocksbreakfast was amazingfamily homestimulating conversationfront porchroom suitefeel right at homeanniversary tripprivate bathparlorellenhousepittsburghblessingweekendsharing
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What a great find. Ellen and Wesley are gracious hosts, the rooms and house are charming and the breakfasts are just special! (Raspberry French toast alone is worth the trip.) What's more, Ellen had great suggestions of restaurants for dinner (Temptations on Friday is a good choice); activities (biking along the C&O in nearby Hancock); and just made it feel like a reunion, not an Inn. Really, a hidden little gem in Berkley Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherroadwarrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Ellen and Wesley were great. We had a rather odd schedule as we needed a place to stay two consecutive Sundays and they were happy to work with our needs.

After a long drive my mother and I were met at the door with a warm smile, hot tea and fresh made cookies on our first night and then when we returned a week later we were welcomed back with fresh made soy brownies.

Ellen loves to cook and it shows. Her idea of a 'simple' breakfast was 3 courses of fresh gourmet food all made from scratch served on handmade local pottery.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were squeaky clean and beautiful. The house and grounds were lovely and well kept. They have a great location just 2 blocks from the center of town and yes.. we have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: We loved the 2 bedroom suite!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawthorne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ellen was extraordinarily friendly and helpful without being instrusive. Stayed in the suite (2 separate bedrooms with sitting room and bath). Renovated old house was very nicely appointed and you can tell a lot of thought and care has been put into this house. Can I say that the breakfasts are the best I've had in years...Ellen was kind enough to keep in mind that my friend and I are both trying to maintain healthy diets and she graciously served fruit salad with papaya, buckwheat waffles made with bananas (with West Virginia maple syrup) and local bacon. Yum. Great stay and I think we will return with more friends... Bravo Ellen and Wesley!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headwinds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

As B&B rookies, we were expecting to encounter awkward conversations at the breakfast table and a sign up sheet to reserve time in the bathroom. The proprietors of the Manor Inn, Ellen and Wesley, take great care to make sure these things don't happen.

Ellen is a gracious host and a terrific cook. Her baked oatmeal and pineapple french toast are out of this world. She is a fountain of knowledge in regards to the local eateries and the area in general. Wesley is a skilled conversationalist who has an infectious laugh that can make anybody smile. Together they make quite a pair.

Typically, two of the guest rooms share a bathroom. While a 3rd guest room has an in suite bathroom. On this weekend, the suite was not booked. Ellen arranged for the other couple to use the suite bathroom as to alleviate any required sharing of the bathroom. Thus allowing both couples to have their own bathrooms. THANKS ELLEN!

The Manor Inn is a wonderful old house with boat loads of personality. The 12 foot ceilings, claw footed bath tub, quaint lamps and warm quilts really make the home charming. As expected, the rooms were clean and tidy.

We are very happy that our first experience at a B&B went so well. I would recommend the Manor Inn to anybody and everybody. Ellen and Wesley are very good at what they do. Thanks for a care-free weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 944brandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Ellen is a kind, friendly, and gracious host who treated us like family. Our room was large and nicely decorated, exactly as pictured and described on their web site. Breakfast, for each morning of our stay, was delicious. Ellen took great pride in mentioning that the ingredients were all local. We also enjoyed relaxing in the parlor where Ellen would build a roaring fire in the fireplace while we listened to records and played board games.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlamTheDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews