We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Morehead, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I would like to compliment the Holiday inn in Beckley WV. My wife and myself traveled to Beckley to visit some family and had made reservations at Country Inn and Suites but upon arriving we were told that they only accepted major credit cards and we couldn't stay there unless we charged the rooms to our credit card. We were told that none of the hotels in the area would allow us to make a reservation with a debit card.
We thought that we would have to cancel our vacation but after speaking with one of the front desk clerks we were able to check in at Holiday Inn. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in the last few years but our 4 day stay at this hotel was exceptionable. EVERYONE from the front desk clerks to housekeeping was great and friendly. Our room was always clean when we returned in the afternoon and a very friendly note from the housekeeper (Initials SH) was on the pillow telling use to just let her or someone else know if we needed anything and to have a nice day. To us little things like that make a world of difference because it makes you feel like a guest and not like a inconvenience like many hotels make you feel anymore.
We loved KEMS! The food was great and the price was a little high but well worth it. The pool and the hot tub was clean which is something that is hard to find at a lot of hotels.

All in all we loved staying at this hotel and we would like to say thanks to your staff for all they did to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    135
    57
    12
    13
See reviews for
179
88
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We got a good rate on Priceline for this hotel located in Beckley about a half mile from exit 45 on Interstate 77, which is an overnight stopping point for us when we drive to North Carolina. This hotel looks new , clean and well-furnished. Our room had two queen beds, a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a hair dryer. The bathroom was clean and well maintained, with good linens. They have a small restaurant and a lounge, but breakfast was not included. There is nothing really notable here, but it's clean and comfortable and we had no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicureanLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed one night here and everything was perfect. From the comfy beds to the shampoo, lotion in the bathroom. It really was a lovely hotel. We got a room through Priceline and will definitely stay there again next time we are in Beckley.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I couldn't have been more pleased with a hotel on our trip. From the staff to the facilities to the rooms ~ excellent! The only concern that some people may have is that this location does not offer a 'free' breakfast. There is a restaurant on site "Kem's", but the choices are minimal and breakfast appears to be only offered as room service, but again very minimal choices. You won't be disappointed with this choice of hotel!

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank supersatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Didn't expect such nice accomodations at a Holiday Inn, but it was great. Clean rooms, superb customer service, restaurant onsite was to die for! Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, attentive staff! ONLY complaint, the curtains are sheers, the heavier part is only on the sides for looks. I take a binder clip with me pulled them together for privacy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathicake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Upon arrival, we were accidentally put in a room that had not been cleaned, and had further problems trying to find a suitable room after that, however, Jay, the hotel manager made everything right the next morning and ultimately turned a potentially bad experience into a very positive thing. Great job and great customer service!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawlung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We were on our way to VA to visit family and we were extremely tired. I was surprised at the cost of the room $156.00 "For a standard room"!!! Upon checking in, they have a sign near an eating area about a wonderful breakfast.. It wasn't until later I found out the breakfast was not included $7.00 + per person. I think charging that much and "NO BREAKFAST"!!!! This was an issue. My experience with other Holiday Inns had always offered a breakfast and that was recently. The night manager was rude when I discovered this. She did not offer any type of compensation.
My daughter, son and myself went to the Jacuzzi were almost scalded, chlorinated to death and to top it off "No clean towels". The chlorine was so strong It burned your skin. I have never seen my son jump out so fast. The beds were very uncomfortable, the bathtub was very small, shower head position was odd and 3 of the 5 of us slipped in the shower. The lock was broken on the bathroom door.
That night we could hear the man in next room snoring. I guess he was having a good night...
My expectations were higher. At least, the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnycfahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing