We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Nearby Hotels
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beckley)
$107
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
195
178
72
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
178
72
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin house restaurantbreakfast buffetnice hotelwest virginiafront desk staffovernight stopliving areaindoor poolspent one nightwould stay here againcomfortable bedshot tublots of restaurantsnext morningking suitemyrtle beachcracker barrel
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 474 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This hotel seems very new and was perfectly clean. Holiday Inn's all white bed was very comfortable. Fitness center was just 3 cardio machines. Pool was big and well located. The lobby and service were excellent. The dinning room was very bright with loud individual TV's at each booth. The effect was something like a casino floor or an old-style pin ball machine. Food was heavy and not especially appealing but would be better if taken up to the room. There was a couch and table that would have made in-room dining just fine

This is convenient to the highway. Free parking, free coffee in the lobby, free newspaper.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Extremely thin walls, noisy heating/air systems, next to a truck stop, hard/lumpy beds. Tried 3 different rooms, all the same problems. Could not sleep, and our complaints fell on deaf ears. No return call by manager as promised. Stay anywhere but here if you need sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. I would rate it a 4 star. The bed linens are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub look brand new and it was a nice way to spend the evening. We had the breakfast buffet and it was outstanding. I researched all of the hotels at this exit and this one is the best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This is the best hotel in Beckley, and slight premium price is defintely worth it for me. Very attactive lobby & good services available. I found staff (Bill Huff and others) to be highly attentive, well beyond what you would typically find in this price range. Urban travellers witll find this hotel to be a small island of civilization in an otherwise fairly wild region of the country. I'll stay here on future business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are nice and big and the bathroom has a door to it. The bed is a little firm. The room seems to be insulted quite well. The heat doesn't come on much. I have very much enjoyed our stay here. I will be staying here again when we come back to Winterplace.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews