We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Owens Cross Roads, AL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

We couldn't get government rate on saturday night because it was Valentine's Day, and paid a little more than we would've want to, but we got a good rate for sunday night.
It is in a good location, has a liquor store right next to it, where you can buy sodas, chips and candy.
The hotel is pretty new and clean. Our room in the 4th floor had coffee maker, mini-fridge, ironing board, hair dryer.
We stayed there 2 nights and I took 3 showers, 2 of which weren't with very hot water. I guess the hotel was too busy the first night we stayed because on monday morning there was hot water.
The maid did a bad job cleaning the room, she made the beds and replaced the towels, but did not clean the coffee pot, also the pillows have some thingy's wrapped around them specifying soft or hard pillows, well we found those things on the floor when we came back to the room the next day.
I would recommend this hotel. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanisnanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    139
    58
    12
    13
See reviews for
183
89
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wgc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

Stayed 2 nights 20th and 21st September (room 218)

The room was quite large, but the fridge was a mini-fridge and so we struggled to get our water etc. in there. There was no breakfast provided and it seemed quite pricy compared to the other hotels on our stay. In fact we booked 6 months in advance and only saved ourselves $2.00 a night (probably not worth the commitment) as we couldn’t cancel without losing the full cost.

Unlike some of the other hotels we had stayed at there was no preferential treatment for being a member of their loyalty scheme.

The pool was a reasonable size and was warm, but the hot tub was really too warm. However the pool room was cold, so you felt cold. The pool towels were a joke, as these were only hand towels.

Coffee and cups were left for the first night’s stay but were not replenished for our second night. We did discover as we were leaving that there was coffee around the corner from the lobby, but by this time it was a bit late.

The lights in the room were very poor and it made it difficult to read any paperwork etc.

Also the room was a little noisy as the hotel is on one of the routes to the main truck stops.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Price and facilities
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank joychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

While making a business trip to Georgia, we decided to spend the night in Beckley. We stayed at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is almost brand new, the rooms were clean and neat.
The room was was somewhat more expensive that what I would have liked to paid for what we got.
there is no breakfast included, although there is a restaurant in the hotel.
Overall decent quick stay, but their may be other options to check.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

We stopped here on our way to Savannah from Michigan and were please with the everything about the hotel. Better than your average Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and quite. Dest personnel were extremely helpfull. A very good place to stay.

  • Liked — Helpfull front desk
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jakeg809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We stayed twice at this hotel within a week on a recent trip. Very nice, new hotel. We had a King non smoking room each time. Very clean and the service was great. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean in the rooms. Free wireless internet. We ate twice in the restaurant on site. They has a grilled salmon salad that was extreamly good for $7.99, full portion of salmon which was a great value. Restaurant service was very good and when they were busy the front desk was over to help out. I would definately recommend this hotel and we will return.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We have stayed here three times now, our son lives in South Carolina so this is our half way stop. Lovely property and we were up graded twice to huge suites. The regular room is very nice as well. The restaurant and bar, Kem's, is truly great. Which is a huge surprise for a Holiday Inn. Each time the food has been dynamite. Nice little bar area. It is a pleasure to stay there.

  • Liked — so comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

We were able to book a room on very short notice (we walked into the place on a sat night). We were traveling to Fort Stewart Ga to meet my husband's unit coming back from Iraq so I was traveling alone with 3 kids under the age of 11. We checked in and didn't have to leave the property the entire night. They were wonderful. I loved our waitress at the on site restaurant who was the same one for dinner and breakfast. The food was very good and the kids meals were free - which you can't beat! Later the boys went swimming in their pool, which was large considering it was indoors. The rooms were so nice. There was enough towels for everyone which usually isn't the case. The best part about the rooms were the beds. I wish I knew what mattress they have because I WANT one. The pillows and down comforters were a nice touch too. As you can tell, we loved our stay here and I would recommend this place to everyone. The kids have talked it up so much with their Daddy that he wants to see this place!!

  • Liked — Every thing was onsite and the pool
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flwrsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing