We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Nearby Hotels
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beckley)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
195
178
72
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
178
72
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin house restaurantbreakfast buffetnice hotelwest virginiafront desk staffovernight stopliving areaindoor poolspent one nightwould stay here againcomfortable bedshot tublots of restaurantsnext morningking suitemyrtle beachcracker barrel
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 474 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here because we had been at Winterplace all day. Needless to say we were exhausted by the time we got there. The room was small to have 2 Queen size beds in them but who cares when you are just there to sleep as long as you have a comfortable bed & hot water - which we did have both! The staff was nice. We ate breakfast the next morning at Kems (the on site restaurant). It seemed to be very busy & the we waited for 10 minutes to just get a table. The buffet was OK & the kids did get to eat free, which was good considering they didn't eat what they had on their plates. Overall, we would stay here again, just not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Beckley is the midpoint between where family lives so we have made several trips in the past. This was the second time at this Holiday Inn and will likely be the last at this hotel. The desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant but the rest of the experience was less than expected. We regularly stay at a Holiday Inn as one of our preferred hotels because of the consistent quality of the facilities and service. Nothing was what I would call terrible but more just not what I would expect. There was a lot of snow while we were there but it did not seem that it was well treated by the doors and in the drop off areas. It was difficult to find an open space to park as we arrived late and it appeared the hotel was near capacity. We stayed in a 2 room suite due to having our grandchildren, and needed space for them but the living room area was extremely small although the sleeping area was roomy. We have stayed in other hotels with suites that were more roomy in the living area. One of the reasons that we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool and spa. The pool water was extremely cold which only allowed us to be in the pool for a very short time until we were all too cold to enjoy. The spa did not turn on and had towels floating in it when we went down as well as a layer of foam with a very unattractive color to it so we could not use that either. We went to breakfast each morning and went later on the first morning but it was very busy and the buffet was not well maintained with food. We had to go back for some items when they were finally stocked. The second morning we went early and the waitress we had was different but not very attentive and gave me a coffee caraffe but never brought me a coffee cup. The wait staff seemed very overwhelmed. The food was acceptable but service was a little slow. We were a little disappointed when we talked after checking out and will choose one of the other hotels in the area on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbcottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear rbcottom,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on our hotel and I am sorry that we didn't measure up to your expectations. The snow storm that we experienced lasted a few days and proved to be very challenging for us. Many of our staff was unable to make it to work and many of them I went and picked up so we would have staff to take care of the property and guests. We all worked very hard during that time with long hours to cover those who couldn't get there. Our pool and spa stay at a constant temperature as per Holiday Inn Standards and spas do tend to get a bit foamy with heavy use.
We were very short staffed for the amount of traffic in the restaurant due to the weather so please forgive us and give us another try. I am very proud of our hotel and staff, we truly care about our guests and our property.

Please contact me personally the next time you head this way and I will guarantee you a great stay!!

jwilliams@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I pricelined a room in Beckley as we were traveling through and got the Holiday Inn for $62. We lucked out! We've always been pleased with Holiday Inns and this was no exception. When we checked in the receptionist told us there was a cocktail party for guests from 6-8:00 - just behind the lobby, in a lovely area with fireplace, etc. Trish... (I think) was the Asst Mgr and she greeted us at the reception, introducing herself and introducing us to the other guests. As each new person came in, she rattled off everyone's names in the rooms, making introductions. Quite a talent!... and she accomplished her mission by getting folks to chat. Food was excellent too. Very different for apps. Caprese Salad, Ceviche Salad....good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UWRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed there last year and was very impressed. Very friendly and helpful staff. We went back this year and everything was great except for Kems, the on site restaurant. food was not up to the standards of the year before and the meal was not good. This was a disappointment since we paid the more than the average hotel room rate in Beckely We chose the Holiday Inn because of Kems and were unhappy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailor14617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My husband and I were traveling back to Ohio from South Carolina in early Jan.and looked online for a place to stay. We have stayed many different places in Beckley and other stops along Rt. 77, but decided to stay here for it did have a restaurant and bar on site. Upon arriving my husband was greeted very warmly and told that on Wed. evenings they have a social hour providing complimentary wine, beer and appetizers. It was very nice and we met many interesting people. The young woman, Cat, was serving and greeting everyone. She was so lovely and remembered everyone's name. Another young man was assisting also. His name is Matt and he was also very inviting and courteous. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was very hearty and delicious the next morning. We will definitely stay here again when we travel South and/or on our way home up North.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 4th floor and found it to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bets84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews