We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
durham,nc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night on way to Pittsburgh from NC. As other reviewers have commented, this was clean, quiet and comfortable. Check-in was efficient and welcoming. The room on the fourth floor was quiet. The only slight negative was the ac which sent cold air directly on to the bed. No way to direct vents but an extra pillow strategically placed solved the problem.
The price was a little high for this part of WVA, but if all stays were this predictable, it would be a good deal and better than unpleasant surprises at a cheaper price.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    59
    12
    13
See reviews for
186
94
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice hote. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. Was very easy to get on and off highway. The on-site restaurant was good. They did not have the continental breakfast that I am accustomed too when staying at a Holiday Inn Express, I suspect this was due to having the in-house restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

First time at this hotel. Close to the Interstate exit; quiet, nice room, refrigerator, coffee in room or in the lobby. The swimming pool and restaurant looked fine, although I used neither. Easy parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 49MD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed here one night on our way back from the beach. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and had flat screen tvs and wi fi also had mini fridge and microwave. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. Restaurant in hotel seemed to have a nice menu, although my son got a pizza and didn't care for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Occidental2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Holiday Inn in Beckley on our way to Myrtle Beach. This hotel was picked because of the great reviews on tripadviser and I am happy to say we were not disappointed. The Holiday Inn in Beckley appears to be fairly new hotel. The hotel is well kept and very clean. Our room was large with a king size bed and love seat. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast the next morning and all the staff were very friendly. If and when we are in the Beckley area again we would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquatamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We needed an overnight stop on the way back to North Carolina. We stayed here because we had a guest traveling with my family of 4. We had a 2 queen bed suite that had a door between the bedroom and the sitting room. The sitting room had a pull out couch. This allowed privacy for our family and our guest.

The rooms were clean and updated. Having 2 TVs (one for each room) was a plus. I always appreciate beds that are queens vs doubles. The comfort of the mattress was well above average hotel standard.

We are nicely greeted at check-in and every time we walked past the front desk or any staff member. There was a pool and fitness center that we did not look at, so I cannot comment on the quality.

The only negative with Holiday Inn is they don't have "free breakfast" like their Holiday Inn Express counterpart. On the flipside, we did purchase their breakfast in the morning, they offer a menu option as well as buffet. The prices were very reasonable and the food portions and quality were very good.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryanjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Beckley, West Virginia is located right off Interstates 77 and 64. It is the loveliest hotel in the area. The staff are friendly and efficient. The beds are wonderful and remind me of Hampton Inns. Parking was easy and the hotel is very clean. My room was in wonderful condition--no problems at all. The hotel is centrally located not far from downtown. Maybe it is the staff, but it has a very sunny feeling, even on a rainy day! Well-done! You will sleep well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Americanstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing