We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Beckley(Beckley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beckley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
190
174
71
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
174
71
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin house restaurantfree breakfastnice hotelqueen suitewest virginiafront desk staffovernight stopindoor poolliving areawould stay here againspent one nightcomfortable bedshot tublots of restaurantsnext morningmyrtle beachcracker barrel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 463 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved our stay here. We usually are loyal to the Marriott chain but got this 3 star hotel from a Priceline bid. This is an exceptional holiday inn express. Friendly service, super clean (my highest regarded quality in any hotel.) and had an on site restaurant and bar. Great smaller hotel with extras. Loved it and highly recommend! Plus only a short drive to ski slope. Great place to stay after snow tubing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerfr0mIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went to Beckley with a group of 9 people (5 adults 4 children). This hotel was nice and clean, the pool was large and the hot tub was large. The staff were very accommodating! The room was huge. Plenty of room for the kids to enjoy themselves. There is a very nice restaurant in this Hotel but we brought a lot of food so we never visited the restaurant. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping centers. Its very convenient. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Beckley, WV.

Room Tip: If you come with a large group of children, I recommend the executive suite because the room is very spacious! It's also near the end of the building so if the kids get a little loud, others are not disturbed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Driving from Toronto to Sarasota with young children has its inherent challenges, but it also has opportunities that create happy memories. Arriving in Beckley WV for the first nights stop over always means the holiday has really begun! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites for three years in a row. We have always been welcomed by friendly front desk staff and been given immediate access to our clean and comfortable room. The restaurant is in the lobby and is run by friendly folks as well. The food is fine, not gourmet by any stretch, but totally acceptable for a fun family road trip. The kids or anyone else will enjoy the pool as well. The property is also handy to the Tamarack - Best of West Virginia centre. Stop in for a look at what WV artisans are creating and also a very tasty lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good traveller's hotel. Everything works. The rooms are modern and clean. The facility is also well appointed with a decent fitness center (both basic weights and good quality aerobic machines), very nice indoor pool and restaurant. Very good, free Wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cantripper3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Check in was a breeze. The common areas (carpet in halls) leading to our room was in desperate need of a cleaning. Our room however was in excellent condition. Over all great place to stop for an overnight.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews