We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WONDERFUL Shopping for WV items made locally” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamarack

Tamarack
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A regional showcase of WV made Arts & Craft offers special events, craft demonstrations, a Fine Art gallery, a Theater, and a food court featuring treats created by our master chefs.
China Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL Shopping for WV items made locally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Every vacation I want souvenirs that are only from that area and Tamarack offered that ! Plenty of goodies by local artisans and COME HUNGRY because the food court is unlike anything else. My husband even loved it. Spent 2 1/2 hours there. Then head to the Coal Mine Exhibition only 11mins away which is an easy 1/2 day tour and train ride in itself! Finished off the day with dinner at Pasquale's a little Italian family owned restaurant there in Beckley. What a wonderful day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lchatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    185
    80
    27
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“West Virginia Artists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beautiful artwork by West Virginians and an excellent variety of items available. Food court is rather expensive but the food is prepared by the Greenbrier Chefs and very tasty. Tamarack offers a great variety of things to do - shop, dine, theaters, or just relaxation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Delsie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see if going through Beckley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting local crafted items; from foods, to books, and even sculptures. My favorite is the table of the old man fish.ing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westover, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Great showcase of WV artists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Roanoke, VA. It showcases WV artisans and their crafts. They have many things available for purchase and most of them have been made in WV.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cleanleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“True Arts and Crafts at it's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tamarack is a wonder place to see and experience the artistic skills of so many West Virginia Artist under one roof. The Sate of West Virginia has provided a wonderful facility for W V Arts and Craft providers to sell their work. Some have reviewed the food as not so great but I have never had a bad meal at Tamarack and I have met with several business men there and never been disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamarack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing