We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stop”
Review of Tamarack

Tamarack
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A regional showcase of WV made Arts & Craft offers special events, craft demonstrations, a Fine Art gallery, a Theater, and a food court featuring treats created by our master chefs.
Draper, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great place to stop”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We love to stop here on our way down I-77 in West Virginia. It's a great place to stretch your legs and walk around. We love to look at all the crafts available for purchase, books and such too. Sometimes we get a bite to eat at the little Greenbrier Cafe. The food is a bit pricey, but good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank emptynester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    212
    89
    34
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stop to see authentic crafters”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice break to stretch out legs and spend some inside time on a cold day - a little bit of something for everything. Next time we'll try the food, looked and smelled fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stenowriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very unique and interesting!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We love stopping at the Tamarack and viewing the unique things you find here. I like the fact that it supports local business and craftsmen. It has good food also. The workers are very friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 456CGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Must See”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are traveling through West Virginia on I-77, take the time to stop at the Tamarack at Beckley.It is a fun place to shop an explore. Products made by WV artisans. There are glass artist working that can be watched as they design something beautiful. We stop every time we go by because there are is always something new!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Place for Local Crafts”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great place to browse for locally produced items including wine. Did not eat in the cafeteria but it looked very nice. Found some interesting items.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamarack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing