We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying at a Baymont. We found the rooms noisy...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    226
    179
    73
    41
See reviews for
301
192
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Checked in after a long day of driving and e process was quick and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The hotel was full but we didn't hear much of anything in our room, a big plus. Breakfast the next morning was good, lots of choices for a basic breakfast....yogurts, donuts, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals, juices. Check out was a breeze and we were on our way quickly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you book in advance if you're traveling during their busy rafting and high-adventure s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeans1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
we sincerely appreciate your wonderful words of inspiration to not only do what we are but even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, but the room (a double queen bed room) itself was very cramped. Trying to get past the desk chair took some maneuvering (see photo). Interior corridors. The walls were not very well sound proofed as voices from neighboring rooms, hallways and over head rooms were quite noticeable. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals (hot and cold), pastries and waffles. Very good location - close to interstate access and to restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALLYCAT8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
thank you for your review, perhaps we should look into getting smaller desk chairs.we appreciate your views, until next time, be safe, and come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pretty good across the board, average I suppose, nothing to write home about, but not too bad either. Pretty decent looking place, got a good night's sleep, and that's what counts. Wish I could say more, but we crashed there late and got up early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RON F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
thank you for suck a kind review,please visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 134 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660 (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Beckley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Beckley, WV, will provide you with the comforts of home, for a great value. Whether traveling on business or leisure you will find ideal accommodations, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free continental Breakfast, in room coffee makers, Cable TV, hair dryers, microwaves and refrigerators, are a few of the amenities that are offered. We are easy access off Interstate 64/77 at exit 44 and have several nearby restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Beckley
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Park Inn Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing