We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not bad for a night on the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for a night on the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed here on the way back from south carolina and it wasa pretty cool hotel. It had a "make yourself at home" feel to it. The rooms were pretty cool. i really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The only complaint i would have is that the breakfast was pretty lame. But overall it was a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBooneOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    167
    177
    98
    85
See reviews for
293
169
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

I generally like Microtels. I stayed in this one once before, mentioning the state of the carpets, etc. but said it was OK. This time I was very unhappy. I needed a single, but since they only had doubles I had to pay almost $100 PLUS $25 for my pet. Not cheap. for a place with torn, stained and bunched up carpets and dirty walls.
The place was so noisy that I was unable to get to sleep until after 11pm. Then, at 5:15am I was awakened by a woman laughing and talking very loudly outside my door. I went out and saw that it was the desk clerk. When I complained, her attitude was one of "so what" and said - well, it's just going to get noisier in an hour. Actually after she shut up the place was quiet for a couple of hours, but I was wide awake, so I put the time to good use - by writing to corporate offices about this employee's lack of respect for guests. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I just came back from a stay at the Microtel in Beckley on Eisenhower road and would never recommend it like i would this hotel. This hotel was booked for the weekend that is why we booked the other location. We have been staying at this hotel for the last 3 years and never came across any problems. The front desk has always been helpful to us. The only thing that it was lacking is the breakfast but what can one expect it is a continental breakfast. That was never a problem to us since we were just steps away from many restaurants in the nearby area. The location was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r_h_foxy_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I'll just start by saying, you get what you pay for. For $65 a night, we got average. The hotel is looking a little worn around the edges, but t;he room and bathroom was clean. The front desk staff could some people skills. Location was great. Beds were hard, not too comfortable. Overall, it was fine for what we needed that night...just a place to lay our head.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed one night at the Beckley Microtel, and the girl behind the desk was extremely rude and unfriendly from the minute we walked through the door. The rooms were ok, but there are too many other places to stay to put up with nasty attitude.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We booked this hotel on the way to Florida..for $55 it was very clean, comfortable and included a continental breakfast. It also has an indoor pool and hot tub which we used...you can't beat the value..the beds were super comfortable...and we are picky bed people..clean and neat...I would recommend this to everyone as an overnight stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

New, clean, smelled good, well furnished, plush, all the things I've come to expect from a 5-star establishment.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing