We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Clean, super friendly, nice size rooms, only thing I can see is it needs better TVs, bigger Breakfast area.. Stayed here twice in a 8 day period. I recommend it. Book early and save 15% for all nights, or find coupons for Sunday-Thursday nights.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    167
    177
    98
    85
See reviews for
293
169
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stopped here on our way home with our snowbird mother. I assume this is the right address, and the right Microtel as it was very conveniently located off the highway. There is a Holiday Inn in the parking lot and a Cracker Barrel next door. The room was nice with a with a frig and microwave and coffee maker, it was clean and the beds were comfortable, the rooms were well priced and there was a coupon in the state booklets that all us Canadian Travelers love to use. the front line staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. The breakfast room was small but it was well stocked and fine for the inexpensive price of the room. They even have smoking rooms which was great, although they did have a strong odour that I did not understand as this hotel has opening windows which was also a bonus. Stayed on the third floor and loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pros=Very friendly Staff. Breakfast room always kept stocked. Cons=A few roaches and other bugs in room. Don't stay in ground floor room, too noisy in rooms above. Shower handle was poorly tied up to shower handle mount. Old style TV's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RapidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Beverly, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The third party travel company that appears to be functioning as the hotel's agent did not allow me to apply various discounts i.e.AAA saying that will be taken care of at check in. At check in I was informed nothing could be applied, everything was out of their control.
I was booked into the wrong hotel, the one I asked for was near the doctor's office this one was on the opposite side of the city. The person checking me in
was bordering on rude. The canteen was poorly equipped and unpleasant.
The room was not pleasant
Lacking all amenities, the small tv was perched precariously on the wardrobe.
The luggage stand was stained with some white material rendering to use doubtful because of the mysterious origin.
Altogether not up to Microtel standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thurman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing