We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dates but friendly and decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jenniferwB108ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 862 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff at this Microtel were extremely helpful in assisting our group with our stay. Despite the weather conditions, they were able to keep informed about the changing weather conditions which were affecting our travel plans. The Wyndham Beckley is strategically located for our trip South and the return trip North. I would recommend this hotel for your travel plans.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Galen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed and I have stayed at 174 hotels on business last year. Where do I begin. The lobby is filthy, the elevator I did not want to even press the button is was so dirty. Not to mention the F word was written in big letters in the elevator, graffiti in the hotel and no attempt to remove it.

The room not sure what decade if any the carpets were cleaned last. The TV was from the 70's and did not have a remote control, even asked at the front desk. The hot tub was not working. The breakfast, the muffins were stale and the bread was moldy.

I will NEVER stay at a Microtel Inn again, I have advised all my friends, family, colleagues to avoid them at all costs.

The only good thing was the front desk staff who were friendly but I cannot believe management subjects staff to work in a filthy disgusting environment.

I was to stay here on my way back from South Carolina but I will never again not only stay here but not stay at another Microtel, even if it was free.

In hindsight I should have checked out immediately but I drove 11 hours and I was exhausted and due to the road conditions I decided to stop. Next time I will continue on until I get to a reputable chain.

For the price I paid, I would have preferred to sleep in my car.

Room Tip: DO NOT CHOOSE A GOOD ROOM! CHOOSE A BETTER HOTEL. I had to take a shower as soon as I got to my nex...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaay_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Soren M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing