We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel To Stay In!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everytime we need to stay in Beckley we choose Microtel! The staff is very friendly & helpful should you need anything during your stay! From check in,the staff,the rooms,amenities,free breakfast & check out this is a great hotel & is located in a excellent & easy to find area of Beckley! The rooms are very nice with comfortable beds & pillows! They even have a window seat/bed! The rooms are always very clean & the bathroom is very nice with a tub/shower combo! Forget to bring something like a tooth brush or razor,call the front desk & they will be happy to help free of charge! Very nice tv with several channels to choose from,not like other hotels we have stayed in! Rooms also have a ironing board & hair dryer if you need them! They have a very nice heated indoor pool & a hot tub! We love to swim so this is great for our family! Towels by the pool so you don't have to use the ones in your room! They offer a free breakfast in the morning for all the guests! They keep it well stocked & have a great variety of items to choose from! Blueberry muffins,oatmeal, dry ceral like frosted flakes,coffee & juices! Minutes away from Tamarack, several different restaurants,the hospital,a pharmacy,Walgreens & downtown Beckley! The hotel also has vending machines for snacks & drinks on certain floors! At night if you open your curtains you can see Tamarack all lit up depending on what room your in! They also have several brochures in their lobby of area attractions & other neat places to visit! Also what I found was nice is they have a map of Beckley & the area where your staying at! Close to the interstate so if your traveling you can easily get back on the road! I highly recommend this hotel if traveling through Beckley for the night & need a place to stay or a nice place to stay on vacation or just a weekend trip!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleighsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our property. We strive for great service. Hope to see you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 862 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

This room started our trip off poorly! The beds were uncomfortable, it was a loud atmosphere all night, no peace and quiet and the staff wasnt friendly! I am highly disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your feed back. We are very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We always strive to meet all guest goals,
Had you made your comment know at the desk, we could have made some type of compensation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel was very close to I-64 and convienient. Very clean, excellent sleep, quite, very nice pool and hot tub, great breakfast, and excellent front desk staff. Gigantic parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you on your futer visits with your grand children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank huron-rooster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing