We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip beckley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 898 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MURRAY F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARK T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have stayed at this Microtel over the past few years.
Stopped there on Thursday, November 2nd, 2012 and was informed they would not honor the coupon re the travel book, coupon value was a room for $51.95, new rate was $ll9.99,
Power was out down the road so they were taking advantage of the situation.
This was all due to the storm the previous few days and even though weather at this point was fine they were milking it for all it was worth.
Ask to speak to the Manager, Ralpesh Patel but of course he was unavailable, like I did not know that would be the case.
The rate the clerk quoted was highway robbery to say the least.
Was so disgusted with the attitude, did hot check out any other accomodation and resumed travel and eventually found accomadation further down the road with the normal rates, no greed.
This is the end of our association with the Microtel Chain and will inform our friends of the attitude.
I will also report this incident to the Head Office Chain re this particular Microtel Hotel.
This outfit may have made a few extra bucks due to the storm but in the long haul they are the loosers.
Hotels get a name for their service etc.

An added note, if the Manger replies and says there was a misundertanding, believe me there was NOT, it was pure greed and nothing more.

Mrs. P. Cape

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

this was a smaller hotel, dwarfed by a couple of chains. The desk clerk was very courteous and helpful and offered a great rate, without having to play cat and mouse. Was able to park car very close to the door, beds were comfortable and clean. Great place for snowbirders enroute to South. Beautiful bridges spanning valleys in the immediate area. I believe the longest bridge in the world.

Room Tip: ground floor in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sy0ungT0ronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $52 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing