We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel for our Road Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for our Road Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped by this hotel at the mid point of our road trip from Chicago to Pinehurst, NC, and what a welcome stay it was. They were so kind and accommodating to us on our late, last minute check in, and even gave us a discounted rate!

The hotel and room was very nice and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was great as we set off for part 2 of our trip. I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip this way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyAnne1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
What a nice review to start the day, thank you so much for your time to review the hotel. The staff here at the CIS Beckley is awesome, they are the reason for the success of this hotel, I am so proud to work with such a fine group of people.

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    275
    117
    46
    23
See reviews for
440
186
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Received an upgrade unexpectedly! Staff is always pleasant and the hotel is always clean and the breakfast delicious! Repeat customer and will probably keep coming back! Love that there is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available as well as fruit & cookies!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review, the cookies are great! I just wished they were not so readily available, I have gained five pounds! Again, thank you!

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this property on our way from Ohio to Florida. Check in was fairly quick, we arrived late and could not use the pool amenities.

Room was clean enough, beds were so-so.

Breakfast was pretty good with some good choice. Those ladies bust their butts keeping that buffet running.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suezinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the review of the hotel, we are pleased you selected us for your quick stay over. Hope to see you again in the future, safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed one night on our way home from Florida. Very clean, very welcoming at check in. They accept pets but charge a $ 30.00 additional lean up fee. Breakfast was very good, some fresh fruit as well as the usual array of choices. Very clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the review of the hotel, I will share with the team, I am sure they will be pleased.

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub is only redeeming quality of this hotel. Sheets were not cotton and from Walmart, beds terrible, air conditioning/heating system turned on and off all night long, rooms outdated. Don't bother.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so sorry that you stay was unpleasant. Please reach out to me by calling 304-252-5100 or by email at jsmith@hlihotels.com.

Sincerely,


Jerry D. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Close to restaurants. It has very clean and well appointed rooms. The breakfast is delicious and has a few dishes gluten and dairy free for people with sensitivities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleigh172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was such a pleasure to read such a positive review of the hotel. I have to admit, the staff at the hotel are truly remarkable, they are so much fun to work with, I am so proud of their commitment to hospitality. The breakfast is good, with many choices, I am so glad that you approved. Again, thank you for the nice remarks. I will pass on the accolades!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here on our final night of a 22 day vacation. The room was large, clean and the bed comfortable. Check-in and check-out was seamless and the staff was friendly. The place was hopping with several large family groups plus a college track and field team present. It was noisy with kids running up and down the hallways and college kids making noise above our room and next door. The topper was when someone pulled the fire alarm around 10 P.M. I give the hotel high marks for giving us a partial room credit for complaining about the noise. Breakfast was good and busy in the morning with the college team present, but they have a large seating area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. That weekend proved to by very challenging to the staff, we were so busy with travelers and the track team. I am sorry for the actions of a guest that decided to pull the fire alarm, I am not sure what is deemed so funny to pull a fire alarm but we usually have that one guest each year that must pull the little red handle in the hallway, lol. Please stay with us again, I will hope for a more peaceful evening on your next trip.

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing