We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Received an upgrade unexpectedly! Staff is always pleasant and the hotel is always clean and the breakfast delicious! Repeat customer and will probably keep coming back! Love that there is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available as well as fruit & cookies!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind review, the cookies are great! I just wished they were not so readily available, I have gained five pounds! Again, thank you!

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this property on our way from Ohio to Florida. Check in was fairly quick, we arrived late and could not use the pool amenities.

Room was clean enough, beds were so-so.

Breakfast was pretty good with some good choice. Those ladies bust their butts keeping that buffet running.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suezinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for the review of the hotel, we are pleased you selected us for your quick stay over. Hope to see you again in the future, safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed one night on our way home from Florida. Very clean, very welcoming at check in. They accept pets but charge a $ 30.00 additional lean up fee. Breakfast was very good, some fresh fruit as well as the usual array of choices. Very clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the review of the hotel, I will share with the team, I am sure they will be pleased.

Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub is only redeeming quality of this hotel. Sheets were not cotton and from Walmart, beds terrible, air conditioning/heating system turned on and off all night long, rooms outdated. Don't bother.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

I am so sorry that you stay was unpleasant. Please reach out to me by calling 304-252-5100 or by email at jsmith@hlihotels.com.

Sincerely,


Jerry D. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Close to restaurants. It has very clean and well appointed rooms. The breakfast is delicious and has a few dishes gluten and dairy free for people with sensitivities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arleigh172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was such a pleasure to read such a positive review of the hotel. I have to admit, the staff at the hotel are truly remarkable, they are so much fun to work with, I am so proud of their commitment to hospitality. The breakfast is good, with many choices, I am so glad that you approved. Again, thank you for the nice remarks. I will pass on the accolades!

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here on our final night of a 22 day vacation. The room was large, clean and the bed comfortable. Check-in and check-out was seamless and the staff was friendly. The place was hopping with several large family groups plus a college track and field team present. It was noisy with kids running up and down the hallways and college kids making noise above our room and next door. The topper was when someone pulled the fire alarm around 10 P.M. I give the hotel high marks for giving us a partial room credit for complaining about the noise. Breakfast was good and busy in the morning with the college team present, but they have a large seating area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for your recent comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. That weekend proved to by very challenging to the staff, we were so busy with travelers and the track team. I am sorry for the actions of a guest that decided to pull the fire alarm, I am not sure what is deemed so funny to pull a fire alarm but we usually have that one guest each year that must pull the little red handle in the hallway, lol. Please stay with us again, I will hope for a more peaceful evening on your next trip.

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a completely non smoking building. There is a smoking patio on either side of the main entrance with tables and chairs not too close as to interfere with entering hotel.

When we entered the hotel room we were hit with a wall of air freshener. Not sure why they felt it was necessary to use so much. Whatever the reason it was overkill and for someone who has environmental allergies was darn right painful. Fortunately the windows opened and the room fan
was sufficient to air out the room with the door propped open even though it took quite awhile There were no pet rooms left or so we were told.

Grassed pet area at the end of the building by the road with a pet station available.

Our room was sufficient. One matter that could use attention was the straight back chairs at the desk. I refused to sit in one as it was stained horribly.

Beds are comfortable. Indoor pool looked pretty good. The place was very quiet considering all the cars parked in the lot.

There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant on the lot beside the hotel and a gas station within sight. They do have a tiny list of restaurants with phone numbers they can give you at the front desk that will deliver. Except for the Italian restaurant I guess you have to go online for menus. We had Pappa John’s Pizza and it was pretty good.

Breakfast was more than the usual included fare. Bacon, scrambled eggs, hot biscuits, hash browns. The ever present waffle machine. Fruit, peeled hard boiled eggs and breads and some packaged pastry.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalenOneFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am also sorry that housekeeping went a little nuts with the air freshener but very thankful our hotel windows opened to bring in some fresh air. I have to admit that your review was very detailed which is a tremendous help in identifying issues that can be corrected. We strive to be proactive in our approach to service and product, your comments allow us to focus on the good and bad.
Again, thank you for your review. I will pass on the accolades to the staff. Safe travels, and we look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely,

Jerry Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: $101 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing