We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 DAYS AT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 DAYS AT HOTEL”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I spent time at this hotel and it was noisey guest after 9 pm on friday saturday and sunday of january 2014. third floor away from pets yet i heard a dog barking in the next room and the tv channels were not all working, the room curtains dont block out day light or parking lot lots .the wifi was not working the only day i needed it, i was the bus driver so i needed rest the first evening. i felt the breakfast choices were all cold items how ever were abundant, the pool was just down right cold due to the pool was exposed to the outdoor as it was 3 and 15 degrees during this visit. the elevator is centrally located far from the door i was going in and out. the door it self had card reader trouble to where a rock was getting used to hold the door open, yea real good security to all the children roaming the halls. further more the towels at the pool were very small but abundant. the front doors on the lobby were ear sqeachingly loud when opening and closing . it seamed like a easy maintiance repair issue.bed was comfy and the room was cozy.i likeky will not stay here again but this is all addressable stuff..

Room Tip: well its hard to point to room area. go and check it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Would you please contact me at jsmith@hlihotels.com or 304-252-5100 to further discuss your review.

Thank you,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    322
    141
    57
    29
See reviews for
542
219
43
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The long weekend was a great time to take a youth group on a ski trip to the area. We brought a group of 28 high school kids to this hotel and it seems that several other groups had the same idea. Despite the large volume of people, mostly youth, the breakfast was continually stocked so no one went without food. The front desk was gracious and accommodating, even with so many demands on them. They even made it a point to have plenty of cookies available to anyone who wanted one. The rooms were clean and in good shape. This hotel is very convenient to the local ski area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff does an excellent job in handling large groups, they really keep us jumping. Again thank you for your stay, we look forward to serving you soon, I will pass on the accolades to the staff.

Safe travels,

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very clean & accommodating for scent free cleaning products. Windows that allow for fresh air. Good value for the money & even included breakfast. Up to date appointments. Would definitely stay here again. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
What a way to start off a Monday, with a five star review of the CIS Beckley. Thank you so much for the kind review of the property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff at this hotel are truly one of a kind, they are the reason for our success. I will share your accolades at our next employee meeting. Again, thank you. We look forward to serving you again, hopefully soon!

Safe travels.

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel as our 1/3 point stop , on our journey back home to Florida , based upon other reviews.....
We were kind of lerry, after we found out they are an animal friendly hotel...
I had visions of flea bites everywhere...
We had a first floor room that was quite large and nicely appointed...
Flat screen tv ,fridge ,coffee maker ,micro ,things we like to have in our room..
We had 2 beds...The bed was very comfortable and clean...
The breakfast was OK...We have had better and of course,we have had worse...
Overall I would say this hotel was fine...
And we would stay here again...
The visions we had of fleas carrying us away ,turn out all for not...
But we are still lerry of hotels that allow pets...
PS;we do not hate animals , we just choose NOT to own one!

Room Tip: animal rooms are on the second floor................
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of the hotel. We do appreciate the feedback of our operations. We strive to provide the accommodations that is expected from our guests, even the furry ones. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you would consider us again if your travels come through Beckley. Again, thank you!

Safe travels.

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Despite a bus-full of rowdy school kids arriving from a day of skiing at the same time my husband & I were checking in, the process was efficient and seamless. Our room (king, first floor) was large, clean, and very comfortable. Short but great stay. Even the large number of breakfast guests were handled well....no line-ups, no waiting, food instantly replenished. Very friendly, polite staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_ERasberryRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful start to a Monday. I am very pleased that your review of the hotel was positive. The staff works hard to provide that home away from home feeling, and we are so pleased that we have succeeded. We look forward to serving you the next time your in the Beckley area. Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is a great choice for the Beckley area.. The price for a king Jacuzzi suite was good... The room was a good size and it was very clean ... The pool area was large with a pool and Jacuzzi inside and pool and Jacuzzi outside which the outside is open in the winter also...Pool area was clean and stocked well with plenty of towels... They have cookies at the check in desk and have a large breakfast... The breakfast has everything that you need so there is no need to go anywhere else for breakfast... Cracker Barrel is in the same parking lot and there are many restaurants very close by... I would recommend this hotel for the Beckley area...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tntnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Wow, what a very nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for the recommendation. I am truly blessed to have such a wonderful staff that knows the true meaning of hospitality. They work hard to make a guests stay memorable. I will share your comments with the staff at our next employee luncheon, they will be pleased. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travels!

Jerry Smith
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Never stayed in a "pet room" prior to this. Was traveling with two dogs and needed a place to stay for the night as the roads got bad due to sleet and ice. Great pet friendly room. Only drawback was that the front desk staff neglected to attach my Carlson Club member number to my reservation. That was resolved after the trip however. Great breakfast included in the stay.

Room Tip: Pet rooms were all on the first floor I believe. They had a nice "pet potty" area right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the property. We are pleased that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We enjoy all the furry creatures that stay at the hotel, from big to small we take them all. Again thank you for your nice comments, I will pass on the accolades to the staff at our next luncheon. Safe travels, and hope to see you soon!

Jerry Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing