We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money & clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Pros: clean, comfortable, safe. Also, excellent value for the money. Cons: it was quite busy the night we were there (and the next morning at breakfast) but perhaps because it was a weekend. Breakfast was good, but again crowded and the staff had a little trouble keeping up. Staff very friendly. The decor is not my style (very country), but I felt welcome and comfortable in a well-mainted, clean hotel. In the end, that's all that matters and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

What a gem. Hotel and especially the staff very friendly and welcoming. Always greeted with a smile. This is one hotel I will surely stay at in my future travels. Professionalism at its best.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jecnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed passing through on the interstate. It was good value. Didn't use the facilities much, but they seemed to have a nice pool, and a breakfast room.

Room was large and clean, no complaints.

No bar, so we went to one next door at the Holiday Inn, which was pleasant. Got a recommendation for an Italian place nearby, and the food there was very good.

Room Tip: Don't get lost in Beckley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rancher1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I love this hotel! This is the best side of the road hotel I have ever been too. All the other positive reviews of this place are exactly correct. This is the perfect hotel for families but still a great hotel for anyone else due to the great value. Pool is large and there are very nice hot tubs both in the inside and outside pool areas. The suites are nice and currently they are renovatiing the hotel. The breakfast is better than most hotels that have it included. Many hot items to choose from. Service was good here too. Beds very comfortable. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: suites worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This is a good hotel; we stayed in a pet suite; it was clean and comfortable; the indoor pool area was very large, nice and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. Management needs to remind pet owners to keep their pets on a leash. Breakfast was good with several hot food choices; plenty of staff available to assist guests. This is a good stop on a long drive north or south. We visited the coal mining exhibit and it was very interesting. We visited the New River Gorge area....very scenic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a few times while traveling. Both times we couldn't complain about a thing. The rooms are nice, and pool area is very cool. An indoor/outdoor pool is something not many hotels have right off the freeway. The breakfast is good. The first time we stayed, we went to the Cracker Barrel for dinner. It is the same as every Cracker Barrel. For a really great dinner, I recommend Texas Steakhouse. They have wonderful food and drinks, and the portions are great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbsr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

looks like a great place (and was years ago), but lots of problems during our 2 nights...
saturday night pool - 2 teen couples and 1 same-sex couple were doing everything except full on intercourse (yeah, i said it). Finally went too far and came too close (big crowded pool) when we got our young children and left. why do they have more rights than traditional families?! leaves were all over inside and out (and in pool), from the pool doors to outside.
sunday cleaning staff had trash in elevator and the liquids ran on the floor to walk on.
sunday pool mid day - gave my kids a rash. told front desk and he looked at me like i was a liar. kids were right there, red welts and all. and the outdoor whirlpool was cold/broken. hot tub inside some broken jets.
sunday - cleaning staff did not finish our room.
monday breakfast was until 10. we were there at 9:45. they were taking all the real food out - bacon, eggs, gravy/biscuits, waffles, etc.. at 10 the front desk guy came out of the back of the breakfast area eating a pile of bacon in a bowl. told front desk at 9:50 and she said they clean up early.
i asked for pizza places to order from. they gave me pizza hut. i called and ordered. i then went to pick up from the nearest pizza hut (makes sense, right)?! and they didn't have my order. they found that it was at one a few miles further away. that location admitted it was probably due to their site being the one that delivers to the hotel.
oh yeah... and where were the promised fresh chocolate cookies, EVER?!!!
my kids loved the "inside outside pool" and the rooms have always been comfortable but i seriously doubt we'll be back. i had problems once before a few years ago and never heard back from them. too many other quality hotels there. haven't heard from them this time either!

Room Tip: go somewhere else. wyndham is right across road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theron621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#1 of 14 in Beckley
577 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV

Address: 2120 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: $101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing