We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good!”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #29 of 109 Restaurants in Beckley
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate here on a stop over on our way down to Myrtle Beach. We had a bit of a wait to get in, but the food and service was very good. We were quite pleased.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    71
    68
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
amma,WV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“okay outback”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Dined here late on a saterday evening food was ok sevice was the same. Mabe it was because it was close to closing in my opinion it was nothing special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WVJs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical Outback”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Decent food, decent service. The steak was good, but my wife was missing an item. We heard several other tables receive apologies for missing items as well. Service was polite and reasonably attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were tired and hungry. Our service person was very personable and efficient. The food was good and hit the spot after a long day of travel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer and Ke... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not up to the business rush”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

we had two beers, an onion and one salad. While we waited, two men at the bar were served steaks, both too rare. The bartendress must have apologized 6 different times. Our onion was greasy as expected but helpful after sitting for 7 hours in a car. When we got our bill, it included 2 drinks we did not have. But the bartender fixed the bill with no problem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing