We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My Favorite Hotel Chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Hotel Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Plain and simple, I travel a lot and all the small touches Hampton adds during my stays go a long way. Always very clean and stay at all the locations I've stayed are friendly and helpful. PS: Like the apples, bananas and coffee at check-in for quick snack!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emanuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    113
    90
    28
    10
See reviews for
155
137
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute for a weekend trip so I didn't pay attention to any of the reviews at the time. When I got there the guys that worked the front desk in the evening were very jovial and comical which made the check-in process a lot more pleasant after my grueling drive. I checked in quickly and the gentleman was kind enough to give me a dinner coupon for the restaurant right next door. The room was clean and overall the hotel seemed to have a very relaxed atmosphere as there were lots of families in the lobby playing games and hanging out. My only request is that this hotel invests in refrigerators and microwaves. I don't recall coming across a hotel (not a motel) that doesn't have these amenities but I guess that was my fault for assuming that any Hilton branded property would have these items in their rooms. We made the best of the situation but it was a bit disappointing every time we went out to eat and had to throw our leftovers away. The pool was closed but it was outdoors anyway so we probably wouldn't have used it since it was a bit chilly that weekend. Other than that we had no issues and we would stay again on our next trip to Beckley. The location is convenient and for the level of service and the cleanliness it's worth the money. We have stayed at other hotels in Beckley that cost more but the experience wasn't as pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forever_yours_390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Was an average hotel close to the highway. A good place to stop if going to Myrtle Beach. Problem with the pool so it was closed. Kids disappointed. The continental breakfast was average, not a lot of places to sit. Lots of other restaurants around to eat at.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the clean fresh atmosphere so much that we decided to stay here for another night. We had adjoining rooms with our Tavel friends and the hot breakfast in the morning was perfect to start your day. There are lots of things to do that is close. Highly recommend the beck key mine tour.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, we couldn't hear our neighbors, and even though we had two double beds, there was enough room for a Pack n' Play plus our luggage. The hot breakfast bar had scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, a waffle maker, cereal, and fruit. I would definitely advise calling several hours in advance at the very least. We called on a Friday night and they were booked solid. We called again 4 hours ahead on a Sunday and there were at least three rooms available. By the time we showed up, a couple came in behind me inquiring about a room and was told there were none available. Definitely a popular hotel along I77.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDUKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our 3rd Hampton Inn in 4 days. We love our Hampton Inns! This one was no exception. It was a very quiet hotel. We thought the wall plumbing must be on the hall side because you could not hear water noises thru the walls. As usual we had good breakfasts, and we enjoyed the popcorn machine in the lobby for an afternoon snack. It is convenient to I-64, the New River Gorge and to Tamarack. Still wish HI had firmer pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room at this hotel smelled like it had just been smoked in and the smell was very pungent. The sleeper sofa was a twin size bed and very small and not sufficient for the number of people I requested the room for. The hotel could not provide any relief to either of these two problems.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing