We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at the Hampton in Beckley, WV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We truly enjoyed our overnight at the Hampton. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating from restaurant recommendations to driving directions. The room was the quality that we have come to expect/anticipate with Hilton properties, and the morning breakfast menu/selection was just as advertised - great selection and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 579 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I think this is the best Hampton we have stayed in. Upgraded to a King Suite as we wanted a fridge in the room and it was well worth it. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in (except at home). Staff were very helpful and very quick and the breakfast area and food were top quality. It is right beside a Bob Evans and also a Texas Steakhouse (walk across the parking lot) so we appreciate that.
Would stay here again...............extremely clean/well appointed/updated.

Room Tip: Room was large and sunny......no reason to upgrade except to have a fridge in the room. We always r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0bbler0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel is clean and the breakfast was good. The room was smaller than an average Hampton Inn as were the beds. The main problem was the noise of our neighbors across the hall. Their coughing all night long sounded like they were in our bathroom. An average stay and we won't stay there on our way back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank kitkat2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just passing though Beckley and have also liked the Hampton Inn so they had a room and we stayed for the night. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Stay at other Hampton where the bed was more comfortable and down comfort was very lumpy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed for only one night on our way through town. The front desk staff was nice and checked us in efficiently. The rooms were a little smaller than we have experienced at other Hampton Inns. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was typical and met expectations.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank meistercal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Beckley in mid-March 2014. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and we were checked-in in no time at all. We were given rooms on the first floor (I think because the elevator was being serviced as we were checking in). Normally I don't like first floor rooms but they were lovely rooms and quiet as well. Breakfast the next morning was included and it was just perfect to start off our day.
This is a very nice hotel and easy to access off the Interstate. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DittoExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

After our first trip to Bristol for the race weekend, this was a welcome respite. We both slept soundly in the large comfortable beds and the warm warm shower was much needed too! The breakfast was excellent, as always!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 709stacyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckley
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.6 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: $114 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing