We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not feel like a Hampton!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does not feel like a Hampton!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very dissapointed. We are 100% loyal Hampton clients when on road trips, and they are usually 95% consistent in quality. This one was not. Small rooms; no fridge; did not feel as clean. Breakfast area tiny and poorly stocked. I am still loyal to Hampton, but will not be returning to this location, ever.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveR_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    113
    90
    28
    10
See reviews for
155
137
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were very pleased with the Hampton Inn in Beckley which was conveniently located between Michigan and S. Carolina. It is clean and quiet and the front desk manager (sorry no name) was extremely kind in going out of his way to help us. We left a briefcase in the parking lot. He kindly found it and as we circled back he had it waiting for us. The rooms are clean and cheerful. The mattresses were comfortable. Lots of fresh towels. They also guarantee your money back if you are not satisfied. The best choice out of the other offerings at this circle of inns and hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 212arts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Adequate lodging, super close to major highway. Also close to a number of family style restaurants in immediate area. Staff very personable and accommodating. Only issue was a lack of quantity of a warm breakfast, but most likely because it was holiday rather than a normal business or weekend day. What was served was fresh and more than adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for only one night, but we were very pleased with the hotel. The room was very well appointed , clean and comfortable. The only negative that we experienced was that the Breakfast Bar was not well supplied even though there was some time remaining until being closed. We went to a restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good location (before the mountains) if you are heading east. Food was average and the rooms were small if you have a family of four.Plenty of gas statios at this exit and easy to gat back to the interstate for your trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

By experience, I know Beckley WV is a stopover town for travelers. This means that hotel rooms can take a lot of abuse because of the turnover. However, this Hampton Inn is spotless, seems to be newly renovated, and the staff is wonderful. The room was very clean and as promised. The only down-side was the size of the room with a King-bed and sofabed...it was small but manageable...however, the price accounted for the basic room. Breakfast was excellent...we would definitely use this Hampton as a travel stop again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHLROA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn was one of the best I have stayed at. The rooms were clean. The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered at any hotel. You can also walk to 3 different restaurants and it is very close to Tamarak!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing