We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is typical motel type. It was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. Breakfast was pretty blah. We drove down the road and had breakfast.

Bathroom was very small. This motel looks to have some wear and tear.

I would actually rate it a 3 1/2 if I could.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    143
    107
    35
    14
See reviews for
201
181
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was very clean. Bedding is clean every day, which was great. The complimentary breakfast was an added plus for us, as we wanted to get on the road quickly the next day. It was a full breakfast! The staff were great. Popcorn and warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby upon arrival!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything was right at the Hampton Inn in Beckley. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns before, but this one did everything right. The room was spacious with typical Hampton Inn bed linens including both soft and firm pillows. The cookies were wonderful, and the breakfast spread included cereals, waffles, and other treats.

The hotel was updated recently but the only hold-overs we found were a bit outdated shower head and a slightly loose security latch on the door frame.

and it was less than a few hundred feet from the Texas Steak House next door. great Hamburgers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I agree with a lot of the previous reviews. The rooms are noisy, doors slam, and you can hear neighbor's TV. The luggage carts are old and noisy. Usually I get a king bed but the rate was too high so opted for double full size beds. The must be making the beds smaller because all night I worried about rolling out of the bed and it definitely impacted my sleep. The breakfast area at this hotel is always packed so if I eat breakfast here I take it back to the room. The phones went out shortly after I arrived and I am not sure if they ever came back. Now for the good points. The staff at the desk where friendly and helpful. I had forgot contact solution and asked if they sold any in their pantry. They didn't but the staff tried to find some I could use.They also offered me coal cookies, which were delicious. The room is very clean. The location is great. Nearby restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again but try for king bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday of bridge weekend - checked in in the rain after a 12 hour drive and very tired. Rate for the night was atrocious, apparently rates 'bumped up' due to the Bridge event - with tax $169 for standard room. Very old and not up to standard. Bathroom very cramped, lighting poor and beds not great. After such a long day in the car, we did not want to go out to a restaurant, particularly in the rain and looked for restaurant info, particularly those that delivered - a list was provided in the room info, but no information. Upon enquiring at the desk, they gave me another 'list' of restaurants that delivered with just the name and number, no information - we ended up eating crackers and cheese for dinner that we had from the car. No refrigerators, no microwaves etc. etc. One of our keys did not work, and when we checked at the desk, they re-programmed the key to work - unfortunately our other key then wouldn't work - too tired to return to have it re-programmed. The luggage carts need maintenance - very noisy to move down the hallways, and we felt we may have disturbed other guests with the noise since we left very early the next morning. We have been HHonors members for years and look for Hampton as a first choice on our trips. We will not be doing so again, as we feel we were 'burned' on the rate, for a very sub-standard facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Of all the chain hotels I have stayed at, this Hampton Inn is one of the best. The rooms are spacious and have a moveable desk, internet access, etc. I love coming to Beckley because I know I have a great hotel to look forward to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there for the Bridge Day weekend and to visit Tamarack. The hotel is very well located for both. Our room was right off the lobby, next to the fitness center. I was afraid we would get a lot of noise, but did not at all. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast was good, but the breakfast room is not large enough and was very crowded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing