We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent staff, they helped us find somewhere to eat dinner, helped us find a grocery store, nothing but smiles and welcoming comments. Very clean rooms, popcorn and hot cookies awaited, great Breakfast, even did a bag lunch for us in the morning. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    142
    104
    34
    13
See reviews for
190
179
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The price seemed steep as compared to other Hampton locations. The room had old style A/C units that are loud and the the insulation in the room I stayed in was not great. The noise from the hallway was not what I am used to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We regularly stay at Hampton Inns and this one has been updated and seems clean enough. The food has definitely decreased in quality to the point I would rather not have the unappetizing food and have a cheaper room rate. There is also little to no sound proofing between neighbouring rooms and between rooms and the hall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MiranMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

There are many hotels around Beckley. I selected the Hampton Inn based on (low special) price rather than loyalty. The hotel was updated not too long ago and is overall nice but subtlety shows its age underneath. The stay was pleasant; the staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Big clean rooms with nice furniture, reasonable Wi-Fi, and a great staff. Very convenient off the highway. Wendy’s and Texas Steakhouse in the adjacent parking lot within walking distance. Applebee's across the street next to a gas station with a Subways inside. The negatives are no refrigerator, only paper cups, and a so-so breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank questcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANDALLSTOWN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was in the area for a class reunion and stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and inviting. The bed was really comfortable and the hotel staff made sure to address any concerns that I had. The fitness center was adequate and met my needs. The breakfast was okay but lacked fruit, namely bananas. However I solved that by stocking a few in my room. Overall this hotel is typical of the Hampton Inn properties; clean, comfortable, and affordable. I would definitely consider this hotel again when visiting the Beckley area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

this hotel is conveniently located at the halfway point between toronto and orlando hence this hotel is busy and more expensive than the closest hampton inns north or south on the I-77. the front desk staff is very friendly and you get free parking, wifi and buffet breakfast. with that said the room was below the standard of other hampton inns. the swing lock on the door was broken and hanging on by one screw, the TV remote does not change channels and there is no other way to change channels, there is no fridge or microwave, the coffee maker is in the bathroom, the grab rail in the shower is rusting, the fan in the bathroom does not work and the A/C is old and loud. i could have complained and maybe got switched but i was only staying one night so i didnt bother. never-the-less hampton should not offer this room at regular price. i am a seasoned traveller and a fan of hampton inns and the hilton chain, its just that this hampton was not up to standards. this hotel needs updating and maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing