We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Travel Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Travel Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hampton inn is clean, affordable and a pleasant stop on your journey. There is a fitness centre to help work out the travel kinks. The hotel lobby offered hot chili, popcorn and cookies when I checked in and a good breakfast selection in the morning.. The room was modern, clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you chemong for the nice review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    113
    90
    28
    10
See reviews for
155
137
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Pretty standard stay for a Hampton Inn. Some parts of the hotel have been recently renovated and have modern touches. However, other parts of the hotel (bathtub for one) could use some upgrades. Overall it was a pretty nice place for Beckley, WV (some of the other establishments in the Harper Road area are very run down.) Would recommend for out-of-towners looking for a good night's rest and convenient walk to local restaurants (shares the parking lot with Bob Evans, Wendys and Texas Steakhouse---other restaurants very close by.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremycriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you jeremycriss for your nice review on the tripadvisor website! We appreciate you as a customer and hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was the half-way point of our roadtrip. We arrived at around 10:30pm. Check in was easy and quick. We got 2 rooms and were surprised to find they gave us adjoining rooms - very nice. Breakfast was easy and quick. (I did have to ask for it to be open) I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you KimmyD for your very kind review of our facility, we hope that you will stay with us again when traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Asked for a non-smoking room with a king size bed but the front desk said they only had non-smoking rooms available with double beds. The house keeper I talked to on our floor said she just finished cleaning some rooms with king size beds that were non-smoking and vacant and not taken yet. My room was very clean though and the beds very comfortable. This hotel was pricier than the Hampton Inn in Rock Hill S.C. by $27.00. Breakfast here was very disappointing. Food and coffee was cold and they had no sausage or bacon to go with the eggs. The orange juice tasted weird, there was no butter just margarine, the bananas were way over ripe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Hi RonR,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility after your recent stay. I apologize for any confusion about the bed type you prefer, housekeeping is not aware of what rooms are rented, only the ones that they know are occupied or vacant, so I believe they misinformed you and for that I apologize. And we will also take your breakfast comments and share with the staff for improvement in this area as this is out of the ordinary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have always liked staying at Hampton Inn's, and this one is quite simply average. The location is great, right off the highway - and there are many restaurants close by. The beds are nice, I like a firmer mattress, and was pleased with the beds. The pillows, were VERY soft. The hotel is obviously old, but has been refurbished. The rooms were nice, and were clean.

We had a coupon from the interstate rest stop, and paid about $65 for the room. I learned the night before, from a couple I met in Charlotte, that these coupons are only offered on a walk-in only basis. The Hampton Inn was my first choice, had they not taken the coupon, I would have gone to another hotel.

Basically, this was an average stay, but we only stayed for a quick nights rest, and it fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you 59sunseeker for the nice review of our facility. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This was a very clean, well appointed, and friendly hotel. My family and I stayed on a travel 'layover' between Cincy and Myrtle Beach. I had some free Hilton points and we chose this Hampton Inn to use them. We were very happy with the size and furnishings of the room. We also liked the little coffee basket in the bathroom.

We enjoyed our stay and they had a good breakfast, though busy, but when we checked out, there was a mystery 50$ fee in my bank account. I didn't give any authorizations for this charge so that made me a bit angry, but it's the incidentals charge, but would have been nice to know.

All in all, if you're paying full price, it's a decent place. If you're staying for free...it's fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crimstidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you crimstidt for the nice review of our facility, I am glad that you were pleased with your accommodations and I apologize for the confusion concerning the authorization of your credit card for incidentals, it is a policy with Hampton Inns and the system is set up to automatically do this. Thanks again and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future when you "layover' on the way to Myrtle Beach, one of our favorite vacation destinations as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed overnight here while on a road trip this past week.
We stayed at Hampton Inn's at all our overnights and destination, so I am able to compare this location.
Noticed that this location was pricier than Cleveland location, but just your average hotel.
We booked ahead online, asking for extra cot in the reservation notes and one was already in our room when we checked in. Beds and linens have always been comfy.
Most impressed by the friendly, go out of your way professionalism of the front desk staff at the Hampton Inns we have stayed at so far.
Complimentary breakfast was handled very well at this location.
Pretty good for what we needed. I would stay here again - unless I found a better priced Hampton Inn nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWONTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you RegularUserON for your review of our facility. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our facility and hope to see you as a return guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beckley

Property: Hampton Inn Beckley
Address: 110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beckley
#5 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for an outdoor adventure, but with the comforts of home, the Hampton Inn Beckley is the perfect place to rest your head at night. Just minutes from whitewater rafting, skiing, zip lining and more, this conveniently located hotel near I-77 and I-64 is the perfect base camp for your West Virginia, outdoor excursions. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed® each night of your stay along with a free, hot breakfast each morning, high-speed internet, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing