We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay - highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed here en route to South Carolina from PA. We were concerned when we were given the room right next to the front desk, assuming we would hear every little noise from people coming in and out of the hotel. Fortunately, we could not hear a thing. The next morning, we thought we'd try ou the free breakfast before hitting the road - it was fantastic! Tons to choose from and very fresh. Unfortunately for us, we left in the a.m. and forgot our pillows (which we always travel with) in our room. We called upon realizing this and the desk clerk went and checked the room himself, retrieved our pillows and promised to send them right out to our home address. It was no hassle whatsoever and our pillows arrived at our home address when we returned from our vacation. Great people to deal with, clean hotel, great breakfast, great location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    136
    73
    30
    8
See reviews for
140
104
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a Memorial Day Weekend for a white water rafting trip. The hotel is clearly a bit older, and ready for some updating. The staff was friendly, and the included breakfast was good. There was an outdoor pool that looked pretty small. Since we were only here a couple of nights it was fine and served its purpose as a place to sleep. It was a good value, but will probably go elsewhere for my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Hotel was in a great location, close to interstate and lots of places to eat close by. Room was clean and hotel staff was friendly. Would stay again. The only compliant I have is the breakfast did not start until 7 and we were on the road by 6:30. Would have been nice to get the free breakfast instead we had to stop somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I recently planned a trip with a friend to go to a Church Ladies Retreat.Well in advance, I searched several sites looking for a hotel with a hot tub.This was a mandatory must for my stay.On a few sites, there were listings for a Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Beckley,WV that listed a hot tub as an ammenity(as well as a pool).One site said indoor pool as the listing.The main Fairfield Inn site also had a picture of the pool(which was actually outside,and a picture of the hot tub.I decided to call and make a reservation.First I used the 800 number to make a reservation through Marriott.I asked a few questions,was advised by the Marriott agent that there was a hot tub, and of the rate he could give me.I decided to wait since I am a Verizon employee and receive a discount.Later I made a call directly to the Fairfield Inn in Beckley and made my reservation.I arrived the day of my stay and checked in my room.My friend and I were so excited to get down to the hot tub.We changed into swimsuits and made our way down.We stopped by the front desk to ask where the hot tub was located.The clerk informed us that they do not have a hot tub.Stunned, I looked at my friend.We were in shock.We advised the clerk of the information we located online.We were told that the manager would not be in until 7am the next morning and they could not do anything until we spoke to the manager.At this point,we were stuck at a hotel with no hot tub.We had to be on the road by 7:15, so we were forced to get ready and eat the continental breakfast in time to speak with a manager as soon as they came in.At 7am, we were at the front desk and the manager had arrived.I started out explaining that I was very upset that I had checked in the evening before expecting to visit the hot tub,only to find that there wasn't one.I proceeded to show the manager(Trent Walker) the printouts of the information found online. I received a funny look and a response "I don't know where this came from". I advised where it was found, and that the hotels actual site also shows the hot tub photo.To this he responded, "But it doesn't say that we have a hot tub on the listing", to which I replied, "That may be true, but when seeing a photo shown and the other sites stating there is one, then that is misleading". I was informed that he was the one that updates the hotel's site and that it feeds to the other external websites.He also told me that they have not had a hot tub in over a year.If this is the case, apparently, he doesn't make sure that when he updates the website, it has accurate information and current photos.The manager asked ,"What would you like for me to do for you?". He said, "I can take $30 dollars off the bill, is this ok?" I must have had a look of shock on my face because he then said, "You did stay in the room, and you did eat breakfast". I of course did stay in the room and pointed out that I was forced to since the clerks advised us we could do nothing until he arrived the next morning.He said that they did not handle the situation appropriately and he would have a talk with them.I was not feeling well so I agreed to go ahead and have him take $30 off the bill.At this point, the way that the manager was defensive, and spoke condescendingly towards me, I wanted to leave and get on the road as to not be late.I decided to take that matter up with corporate.The manager was very defensive, spoke condescendingly towards me, and if I was the one trying to get by with something. In my opinion, this was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel and hope to never have one like it again.So for anyone out there looking for a hotel with a hot tub THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A HOT TUB.Hope this helps

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

This is a nice moderately priced hotel. The staff is friendly the rooms are nice and clean, free breakfast is good, they have a waffle maker which I enjoy, yogurt, bagels, hot and cold cereal, and other things I'm sure I've forgotten, fruit, and juice and coffee. We have stayed there many times and have always been pleased with the hotel. And there is an Out Back restaurant right across the parking lot!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Used points to stay here and was in a hurry when booking. My dog is long gone. I missed the fine print about pets welcome. I liked that little rascal when he was around but of course now I see pets in a different light, or at least hear them. When my neighbors pet barked at midnight no problem, I was watching the end of a game and awake, but when poochy needed to let his owners know he needed to go at 06:30 am - well that was alittle hard to take.

Room was clean and atypical of Fairfield Inn. Updates are needed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank US51908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stopped in Beckley on our way to Charleston, SC from Detroit. The hotel was right off I-77, close to many restuarants, from Texas Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, and Bob Evans. We has a spacous king bed room, full cable TV, free wireless internet, large work area. The only negative was the heater air conditioner was very noisy.

The price includung sales tax was only $86.00. I have stayed in many Fairfield Inns, like most this was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMAC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing