We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Met expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
somewhere deep in Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Met expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here because it was pet-friendly. All pet-friendly rooms are on the lower level. It was pretty clean and reasonably comfortable. Room air conditioners were a bit loud. Shower drained very slowly. Wi-Fi was problematic, at first. Had to call the company that runs it at this place get it to work properly, which took about 30 minutes. Small exercise room had good equipment. Complimentary breakfast was what you would expect and was acceptable. ALL staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The 4 star rating is relative to what else is available in the area. Would stay here again.

Surprisingly, we found the food at the very nearby Applebee's better than that at the very nearby Outback, although the latter was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to WV. I am sorry to hear about the delay on the internet services while you were here. We just upgraded the system and they were still working out some of the details. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    110
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
122
85
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn was a pleasant surprise after a long journey from Toronto Canada. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very nice.
The staff was very friendly. They had a swimming pool which was small and a small fitness center. A free paper was available. Also free coffee and tea were available and in the evening there were chocolate chip cookies on the desk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vivgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent travels. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great overnight stay enroute to Florida! The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and we happily chatted about Theatre West Virginia. As always, the Marriott gave us a great night sleep and we love collecting those Loyalty Points!

THE GOOD: Great location, stylish and welcoming lobby. Clean rooms, great bedding. Quiet
THE NOT SO GOOD: If anything could improve I'd say add a bit of landscaping to the bland pool
ADVICE: Take some time to enjoy the neighbourhood, so much to see and do!

Room Tip: Stay on ground floor if you want to be near the pool and parking. Super convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenroadmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing Marriott!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have stayed at this property several times and it is clean, very friendly staff and a very good value. Free hot breakfast buffet is a plus. Books up, so make a reservation. AAA and senior discounts. There are quite a few restaurants very close including Outback, Applebee's , Hooters Pizza Hut.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley. Our staff work hard to ensure that your stay is comfortable. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit.


Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield both on our way down to South Carolina and back to New York. Both stays were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both rooms were clean and quiet which gave us two good nights sleep. The mattresses were very comfortable. The pillows were either a bit too hard or too soft for me, however. Don't worry about people having pets with them. You'll never know they are in the same hotel. However, the a/c unit can be a bit noisy when running.

The complimentary breakfast is in a nice dining room and consists of scrambled eggs, pork patties, hard boiled eggs, and an assortment of dry cereals, toast, muffins, different juices, coffee, tea yogurts, milk and you can make your own waffles with either regular syrup or sugar free syrup. You can use the dining room just to relax and read the paper or a book.

There is a nice pool, exercise room and a business center with computer for guests' use.

Tamarack and New River Gorge are both just minutes away. The New River Gorge is beautiful.

The hotel is centrally located near gas stations and restaurants. Outback is right next to the hotel's parking lot and Appleby's is across from Outback. Both in easy walking distance. But there are many other choices to eat your meals at. It is an easy, short distance from the highway.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the second floor which is actually the lobby floor in front of the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy7657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to visit some of the areas beautiful attractions. The New River Gorge is awesome! I hope you able to try the food down at Tamarack - absolutely wonderful. I will share your comments with all of our staff but especially Mary and Trish!

We hope you come see us again soon!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This,location is about 20 minutes from White Water rafting, zip lining, hiking. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Towels could be a little bigger. Fantastic breakfast bar overlooking hills. Warm cookies nightly made by Patricia and Mary. They call you by name and welcome you home after a days adventure.

Room Tip: Pet friendly. Ask for king size, always my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to say thank you for staying at our hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will share your kind words to both Mary and Patricia!


Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way back home. This stay just as good as the first except the front desk was quite the bustling center of activity due to the interstate closing down.After being rerouted we arrived at the hotel tired and road weary. We were greeted with a cheerful greeting, warm cookies and fresh hot coffee even at the late hour. They were very busy but handled the onslaught of weary travelers and ringing phones with ease. Hats off to those ladies.
Our room was on the 3rd for this time but just as clean as it was the first time we stayed. Breakfast ladies very nice and keep the hot food and coffee ready.
We will definitely stay here again. Our children didn't use the pool due to our late arrival but it looked inviting when we were leaving the next morning.
We will definitely stay here again when we are passing through.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EssEmmArr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. It is a great encouragement to our staff to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facilties and hope to come back. Thank you for your kind words - the staff will appreciate hearing your comments!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing