We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Recently stayed here and was overall pleased with our stay. Pros: It's on a quiet side street close to the freeway. Our room was in the back so we had a nice hillside view. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door. Applebee's and McDonalds are within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how nice and clean our room was. Good hot breakfast with plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Cons: The bathroom was a bit small. Not really a big deal though. But the bed pillows were a problem for me. They were very firm and big. Perhaps they were so uncomfortable because I am a small woman. I started getting a kink in my neck during the night so I bunched up a towel to use as a pillow. As I said in the title-I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area, but I would bring my own pillow!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    124
    71
    29
    7
See reviews for
133
98
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at this 5 storey hotel in the autumn & again in the spring, for several years . The hotel accepts pets & has an outdoor seasonal pool. It is a non smoking hotel in an excellent location for restaurants, gas stations and it is just a short block off the highway. All of the rooms and common areas have been renovated within the last two years. Cookies, coffee and newspapers are available as you are welcomed at the front desk. The staff also makes a phone call to your guest room, to check that it is satisfactory. Rooms have microwaves, fridges and great beds. You are assured a terrific sleep .
The stairways are well lit and good for adding a bit of walking to your stay; of course there is an elevator as well.
The breakfast room is light and airy. Breakfast gives a choice of juices, coffees, tea, yogourt, breads, cereals, fresh bananas & apples, scrambled eggs, sausage patties & has a wafflemaker.
A great delight for me, nearby this hotel, is a cemetery. After a day in the car, a long peaceful walk is wonderful. The cemetery, which is a block away from the hotel, is hilly and the birds are singing. People walk their dogs there & joggers use the area for exercise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioGinger186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well coming home home from S.C. in Sept of this year, we had made reservations at this motel to stop, eat, sleep and head on home, but one thing happened that never happened before, when we got to this motel they said our room had been canceled...... Didnt have any rooms as they were booked up, so after 20 min of discussing this matter we headed on down the road.
This story has a better ending then most, thank God for Bill, the desk manager on duty, just today, he re-booked us again for next fall with a Great rate and was VERY generous with a very professional work attitudue, so we are going to give it another shot, thats why giving things a 2nd chance is worth the trouble most times. We will be sure to rate this motel at its fullest once we stay.

Room Tip: make sure of your Resv 1st
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel's staff goes above and beyond. We were their a few weeks ago. Our room was great as was the breakfast. The staff was fabulous. From arrival to departure and answering all our questions and needs. Our friends locked themselves out of their room. We had adjoin rooms. They even had the dead bolt on the door but no worries the staff got them right back into their room. There are wonderful restaurants very close to the hotel too. Don't miss Char and Pasquale's.

Room Tip: Great for a relaxing weekend get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dos155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rooms were clean and kept like new. Bathrooms were clean. Showers were good. Free Breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold items. Eating space was adequately large to accommodate many folks.

Staff very friendly.

Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We used AAA to select the place and arrange our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

When the wife and I go to visit our son and his wife in Durham, nc we stop in beckley, it's a little more than half way. We've stayed here a few times and have never been dissatisfied. We always go to dinner at the Outback right across the parking lot. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is always good. Breakfast attendant is on the ball and very pleasant. Overall very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

In traveling to North Carolina in September, 2013, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, West Virginia. The Inn was in the perfect location for gas and restaurants, with many choices. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good, with many choices. Our only disappointment was that the inn's pool was outdoor and it was too cool to use. We would happily stay again. We did stay as part of the Marriott Rewards Program.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing