We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Last Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better than Last Time”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here last year and the hotel was undergoing renovations. They must have completed the work because the conditions were much better. It seems that the hotel was up for their Marriott license renewal and they had to make the necessary renovations. Anyway, the room was neat, clean, and well appointed. The only complaint I have with the room was that the chairs, both the desk and the room chair, were very uncomfortable. Making me wonder who chose these?? Breakfast was the usual Fairfield Inn breakfast. However, the breakfast room is very large and it never seemed crowded. In the evening it also doubles as a sitting room with couches and a fireplace. There are restaurants close by within a short walk across the parking lot. McD's. Lonestar, and Applebees. The exercise room was adequate. Treadmill, stair-master, and stationary bike. Located easy on /off from the interstate.

Room Tip: Bottom floors are for pet owner. Ask for a top floor if not traveling with your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acscolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    75
    30
    8
See reviews for
141
108
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I was surprised at how nice this hotel is. The room was as nice as rooms we stayed in at much more expensive hotels.
Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very adequate.

Also, Itis located right off the interstate. You can walk to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrysawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Our renovation was completed earlier in 2012. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Joe Wolfe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
510 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is located in Beckley and is convenient to the New River Gorge Area. The hotel is nice but does not have refrigerators in the rooms. Reception area can get crowded. Staff is very nice and quite helpful. Rooms are fine and the neighborhood is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and nice. The mattress was very comfy. They only had full beds left when we arrived but it was late. Right off the interstate, its easy to get to with many restaurants, and a grocery store close by. Its also close to the new river bridge and tamarack. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehemmel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
667 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed several times at the Courtyard Beckley and this time tried the Fairfield Inn. To my relief the staff was friendly and did not treat you as a potential criminal. Everything worked in the room, breakfast was typical Fairfield and the place was secure. Only regret was lack of free weights in the exercise room. Good value and friendly people.

Room Tip: Rooms off Lobby are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We planned to stay four days using the hotel as a base while we toured the Coal Heritage Trail national byway on our motorcycle. We only stayed three because someone broke into our double-locked trailer attached to our truck parked in the lot, and stole all of our riding gear! We left a day earlier than planned because we didn't want to give anyone a second chance to return and steal the bike. Be aware, there are no security cameras on the outside of this hotel except the one facing the pool. The rooms were clean, the breakfast choices sufficient and the management apologetic, but our vacation was ruined by someone who saw us getting or returning our gear to the trailer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel multiple times
this place looks better now then ever before after extensive renovation
loved it
resturant are very next door
front desk staff was very helpful
i would rather stay at fairfield inn rather then courtyard because there berakfast is very good and free complimentary

Room Tip: suites are lot larger and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishlung_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing