We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than neighbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed several times at the Courtyard Beckley and this time tried the Fairfield Inn. To my relief the staff was friendly and did not treat you as a potential criminal. Everything worked in the room, breakfast was typical Fairfield and the place was secure. Only regret was lack of free weights in the exercise room. Good value and friendly people.

Room Tip: Rooms off Lobby are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We planned to stay four days using the hotel as a base while we toured the Coal Heritage Trail national byway on our motorcycle. We only stayed three because someone broke into our double-locked trailer attached to our truck parked in the lot, and stole all of our riding gear! We left a day earlier than planned because we didn't want to give anyone a second chance to return and steal the bike. Be aware, there are no security cameras on the outside of this hotel except the one facing the pool. The rooms were clean, the breakfast choices sufficient and the management apologetic, but our vacation was ruined by someone who saw us getting or returning our gear to the trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel multiple times
this place looks better now then ever before after extensive renovation
loved it
resturant are very next door
front desk staff was very helpful
i would rather stay at fairfield inn rather then courtyard because there berakfast is very good and free complimentary

Room Tip: suites are lot larger and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vishlung_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Pet friendly, but $50! extra. There were no other non smoking pet friendly hotels in the area for us. Good grassy areas to walk my dog. Room quiet, slept well. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff at check in/out were just average. I would have expected a little more with the extra cost. Breakfast OK. I would probably not stay here again due to the extra cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelswithDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel in Beckley. I became the General Manager just a short time before you visited our hotel. Since your visit, I have reviewed the pet fee policy with our ownership and was able to implement a change. The pet fee was reduced to $30 from the original $50.

Your review was very favorable of our hotel for most areas, but you stated that you probably would not return due to this fee. If you would ever consider trying our hotel again, I would be more than pleased to offer you a credit of $20 on your next pet fee since you paid the higher price during your last visit. Again, thank you for comments which help in making the necessary changes for our hotel operations. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience if you would like to talk further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Fairfield is great. Slightly away from the freeway noise, spacious rooms, very clean, welcoming staff and a super size breakfast\lounge area, much larger than normal, with very good food and service. Would definitely stay there again. A bit of a drive past Charleston when heading to Fayetteville but worth the drive to avoid the business of Charleston and have a peaceful night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneMichigan1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel in Beckley. I appreciate the time taken to share comments about our staff and facilities. Your comments help us to make needed changes or to provide encouragement to the staff for a job well done. Thanks again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Clean rooms and attentive service. Front desk staff especially customer focused. Breakfast met Marriott standards for this level of hotel. No complaints. Would stay at this property again. Many restaurants in the area so this is a convenient location.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Dated hotel, crowded parking and long walks to get from room to elevators. Wake up calls are not reliable. Friendly staff. Had to have room keys re-coded several times during my stay. Air conditioning was sub-par in room

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing