We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Real Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This Fairfield is great. Slightly away from the freeway noise, spacious rooms, very clean, welcoming staff and a super size breakfast\lounge area, much larger than normal, with very good food and service. Would definitely stay there again. A bit of a drive past Charleston when heading to Fayetteville but worth the drive to avoid the business of Charleston and have a peaceful night's rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneMichigan1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel in Beckley. I appreciate the time taken to share comments about our staff and facilities. Your comments help us to make needed changes or to provide encouragement to the staff for a job well done. Thanks again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    131
    73
    29
    8
See reviews for
138
100
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
929 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and attentive service. Front desk staff especially customer focused. Breakfast met Marriott standards for this level of hotel. No complaints. Would stay at this property again. Many restaurants in the area so this is a convenient location.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Dated hotel, crowded parking and long walks to get from room to elevators. Wake up calls are not reliable. Friendly staff. Had to have room keys re-coded several times during my stay. Air conditioning was sub-par in room

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is just average but the staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed on business for two days and had to stop by to reactivate my keys several times. Each time, they were so helpful. They never appeared irritated at all. The hotel room was just ok. Not a lot of room. It was a little dated. They do have a full breakfast that is desirable. It is more than a continental. A little pricy but easy access to other restaurants and the interstate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way down to Myrtle Beach for one night.
It's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. A great place for an overnight stop while travelling. Having a couple of restaurants within walking distance is nice after 8 hours+ of driving. Easy access on and off I-77.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel itself isn't much to write about, I would say that's average for the city of Beckley. What prompted me to rate this hotel above average is the staff. From the second you walk in all the way to checking out. I had a problem with my room and without hesitation, the lady that was there went ahead and switched me to another room. Overall, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polloenmascarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very nice and clean. Loved the color scheme. Breakfast was great!! Didn't get a chance to use the pools so I can comment on that. Loved the beds and pillows. Hotel is in a great location, near I-77 and lots of restaurants. I am going to make this my hotel of choice when going to Beckley in the Future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnnjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing