We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hot time in the mountains” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hot time in the mountains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Dated hotel, crowded parking and long walks to get from room to elevators. Wake up calls are not reliable. Friendly staff. Had to have room keys re-coded several times during my stay. Air conditioning was sub-par in room

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    113
    69
    26
    7
See reviews for
126
87
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is just average but the staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed on business for two days and had to stop by to reactivate my keys several times. Each time, they were so helpful. They never appeared irritated at all. The hotel room was just ok. Not a lot of room. It was a little dated. They do have a full breakfast that is desirable. It is more than a continental. A little pricy but easy access to other restaurants and the interstate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way down to Myrtle Beach for one night.
It's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. A great place for an overnight stop while travelling. Having a couple of restaurants within walking distance is nice after 8 hours+ of driving. Easy access on and off I-77.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel itself isn't much to write about, I would say that's average for the city of Beckley. What prompted me to rate this hotel above average is the staff. From the second you walk in all the way to checking out. I had a problem with my room and without hesitation, the lady that was there went ahead and switched me to another room. Overall, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polloenmascarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very nice and clean. Loved the color scheme. Breakfast was great!! Didn't get a chance to use the pools so I can comment on that. Loved the beds and pillows. Hotel is in a great location, near I-77 and lots of restaurants. I am going to make this my hotel of choice when going to Beckley in the Future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnnjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Due to a problem on I-77 we were held up for four hours and needed to stop short of our destination going North. Beckely is a very friendly area for travelers and there are many hotels on Harper Road. Because we travel with dogs I thought it might be hard to find a nice place on the spur of the moment, but to my surprise found the best place we have ever stayed in Beckley - and we have stopped here on our way BACK from NY every year for the past 27!
The room was clean and very nice [see my photos], the people at the desk were very friendly and the free breakfast was the best; most variety we've ever encountered in a chain motel. The lobby/dining area is more upscale than the usual motel. Even the hallways are nice and colorful... very nice & safe feel to the place.
The only downside was that the pet fee is above average, but we were happy to find a room on short notice. The room was very clean and I assume that the pet fee is what pays to keep these pet-friendly rooms so spotless.
I'm planning to stay here next week on my return trip South.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Since Beckley is about the half way point for a long drive home, we chose the Fairfield because it's a Marriott. The Beckley Fairfield is no wow hotel, but is very conveniently located right off the freeway and in the same parking lot as an Outback, a McDonald's and an Applebee restaurant and across the road from a whole bunch of other hotels and restaurants too -- all within walking distance. However, arriving on a Saturday evening, the hotel was overrun with guests checking in because it was booked solid and the front desk staff were doing their best to process guests as fast as possible.

The hotel itself looks to be in good shape, with new decor and furnishings. The room is pretty standard but bathroom was extremely small. Tub was old but everything else in the room looked recently renovated. 2 double beds, a work desk/chair, a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast in the morning was average fare, some fruit, breads/bagels, yogurt, self-heat sausage/bacon/egg biscuits, waffle maker. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a zoo, and it was difficult to navigate all the people or get a table. Also, breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed -- no coffee, dirty tables. Need more staff on weekends for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aventura28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Address: 125 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2672
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new look for a familiar name, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Beckley, West Virginia, was extensively renovated in 2012. All of our guestrooms and suites have been refreshed to a bright new look. Our guests will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. All of our non-smoking rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, mini refrigerator, microwave, and 32" television. Our cadio room is available 24/7. Pets are welcome (with a fee) in one of our designated pet rooms located on the first floor of the hotel. The hotel is located near many restaurants. Our seasonal outdoor pool opens Memorial Day weekend and closes after Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing