We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in town with friends to go white water rafting and chose to spend one night at the Marriott vs. a creepy run down hotel or camping. The military rate was excellent and we really liked the modern lobby, rooms, and the small patio outside our window. We took a peak at the pool and it seemed warmed along with a cozy sitting area outside with a swanky fire pit. Next time we are in WV, you can count on us staying at the Courtyard Marriott. I should mention that the breakfast was over priced and wasn't very tasty, we'll go to IHop or a drive thru next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    113
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
103
85
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Property is a little expensive for the location but the staff treats Platinum members very well and the rooms are modern, clean, and relatively quiet. Breakfast downstairs is a bit expensive but that is expected for purchasing food in a hotel. All in all it was a solid stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnumgis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family spent one evening here. Room was average nothing special. Air conditioning seemed a bit weak and the room was hot all night. More expensive than surrounding hotels but lacked value for the money. Had Starbucks coffee shop but the coffee was not at the correct temperature and was not very hot. I asked about that and the server just took my coffee and put it in the microwave oven as if she has done this before. My Starbucks black coffee tasted like sludge after she did that. I threw it in the trash on the way out. Might want to re calibrate your equipment in the coffee shop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Like many others this hotel in Beckley WV is an "oasis" in the hills. Hotel was modern looking and fresh. We did not get requested bed size - they were full. Bed was similar to a foam style bed if you like that... We didn't. As a top tier Marriott traveler they also don't even provide you a cup of cofffee much less breakfast in the monring. We asked why and they cited some reason that didn't seem plausable. We would try another place when passing back through. There are many options in that area actually.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard has gone hip. Very nice furnishings. Clean, modern amenities without musty odors. Starbucks at the basic coffee bar in lobby. Flat screens galore. Nice balconies and outside patio areas.
Pleasant friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcitywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before but this will probably be our last time... All was okay but feel we should be able to find something better in the area.? and will be checking on our next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSW38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here during the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. They made special arrangements for us when we only had rooms much further away since I am a gold member. Management was great to work with when splitting cost of room between two people. Close to restaurants and events in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Property: Courtyard Beckley
Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing