We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Keyser, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here during the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. They made special arrangements for us when we only had rooms much further away since I am a gold member. Management was great to work with when splitting cost of room between two people. Close to restaurants and events in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    106
    48
    10
    7
See reviews for
95
78
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay on the way home from Myrtle Beach was nearly flawless.
The room was large and comfortable, and the hotel was clean and fresh.
There were also enough towels for all four family members - something other Marriotts can't seem to do.

The only negative thing I can say is that we had food we needed to keep refrigerated and the room didn't come with a fridge.

The staff, however, was accommodating, and offered to keep our ice block frozen for us.

The Bistro has very good food. I know some folks complain that a breakfast isn't included. But I'd rather pay a bit more than have a bunch of people pawing at my food in the typical included breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator. Make sure to ask for enough towels as well. Marriotts seem to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel was booked to break our drive up to South Carolina from Ohio. The hotel staff were very friendly- from the front desk to the restaurant. The room and hotel were very clean. The parking lot was well lit. There are a couple chain restaurants nearby which was nice and it was easy to access I-77. Overall, an enjoyable stay that kept me relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyntonOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
476 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Compared to its competition in Beckley, the Marriott Courtyard is a cut above. From checkin to checkout we enjoyed being here. Very clean reception area, breakfast area and bedroom. Room was well-appointed and facing west, we enjoyed a beautiful view of sunset. Air conditioner was quiet, as was the refrigerator in the room.
The price of the drinks at the lounge was high, so we walked across a narrow road to the Outback for more bar time and for dinner.
Breakfast was nice and the breakfast lady Lisa was a good cook and friendly. We have now found our stopping point between Louisville KY and Williamsburg VA--we'll be back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharpShoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our drive to Georgia. The hotel is clean & nice.
It is within walking distance from Applebee's, Outback and Hooters.
We ate breakfast at the hotel & it was also good.
The hotel seemed busy. I am not sure what is around this area, but if you are driving through it is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmh114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
817 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Especially well appointed hotel room located right in the heart of town. Easy access to freeways. Very personable staff who are most helpful in answering your questions & giving directions. One drawback is that there is no free breakfast which most of the hotels in the area provide. Think the prices for breakfast, etc. are on the pricey side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Courtyard on April 28. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. All was great until we were loading the car and discovered a $100 ticket for parking in a handicapped space despite the handicapped placard being displayed in the windshield. After contacting the local police, we were told that if we came to the station and produced the placard, they could dismiss the ticket. Thankfully, the front desk copied the placard and faxed it to the police and that sufficed so the ticket was dismissed (I hope). The folks at the Courtyard could not have been more helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mkengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Property: Courtyard Beckley
Address: 124 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing