We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
ORLANDO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and myself stayed at the Courtyard for Presedents day weekend 2013 it was a little pricey for the amenities and the duration of our stay. My first bad impression was during check in as I was going to give the representative my card to pay she said I should figure out another method of payment or she was going to put an additional hold on my card which did not make any sense as I advised them when I made the reservation that I would be paying with the same card that I made the reservation with, which was my bank card. My children used the pool and there were no towels in the pool area I had to request them. On Sunday we left the room to go pick up a few things we needed and when we came back housekeeping had not come yet mind you this was at 2 pm when we returned I saw the person who does the house keeping and asked if she was coming in to pick up and her response was I was not planning on it I have to leave I have things to do and said that she had not come in because the do not disturb sign was on the door I had to correct her and advise that the sign was not up once she look she realized that she was wrong. She indicated that she had to leave and I had to tell her again that I needed someone to come in to take the trash out and at least give us some fresh towels. I left the hotel at 3 and came back at 9 pm to find the room exacty the same as we left it. The Bristol is very expensive we ended up going to Applebee's next door and spent half of what we would have if we would have ate at the Marriott. I dont think my family would stay here again. I have stayed at several Marriotts previously and this stay was very disappointing as I know the great service that they usually provide to their customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    116
    51
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
87
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have visited several times withint he past couple of months. Each time, the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room is spacious and always clean. If you dn't want housekeeping to knock on your door, make sure and place the do not disturb sign out. That was my only complaint.
A little pricier than other hotels in the area, however, I feel it is worth it. It is close to several restaurants.
The beds are comfortable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Comfortable bed, quiet hotel. Only complaint is that the AC will not stay cold like i want it all night. It turns off and I wake with the room warm. This happens in all Courtyards. Bistro was nice, food was good, little pricey. Starbucks coffee makes it worth it though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here overnight last spring. The room was not very clean, the hotel staff at the desk was not very friendly/helpful, and the beds were uncomfortable. We would not stay here again. I have stayed at Courtyards in the past and those experiences were wonderful, so I was a bit surprised by this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Easy on/off Interstate and pet friendly made this facility a good deal. Room had gigantic water damage on wall between bath and sleeping area. Did not notice when we entered room (it was dark out, we kept lighting subdued) but in morning saw the damage. Phoned for staff to come inspect, one came almost immediately. Said that it was from a bathroom plumbing leak which had happened a while before, hadn't repaired it yet. The entire building looked like it could use some TLC. On the plus side, our room was on ground level, just a few doors down from exit to parking. Quite handy for dog walks. And very nice view across valley and hills.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stopped here on the way south. We used our points here as this area seemed to be relatively expensive. The staff on the front desk was very friendly. The room was typical Courtyard - very comfortable and spacious. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RexHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Courtyard in Beckley. Going and coming from Virginia Beach. It was a nice Courtyard with typical amenities. Parking is free, wi fi in the room. Computers available in the lobby. No breakfast included however. There are several restaurants within an easy walk or drive. There is a pool but no hot tub.

Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Property: Courtyard Beckley
Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing