We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Courtyard Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Beckley
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have visited several times withint he past couple of months. Each time, the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The room is spacious and always clean. If you dn't want housekeeping to knock on your door, make sure and place the do not disturb sign out. That was my only complaint.
A little pricier than other hotels in the area, however, I feel it is worth it. It is close to several restaurants.
The beds are comfortable.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 290 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Comfortable bed, quiet hotel. Only complaint is that the AC will not stay cold like i want it all night. It turns off and I wake with the room warm. This happens in all Courtyards. Bistro was nice, food was good, little pricey. Starbucks coffee makes it worth it though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here overnight last spring. The room was not very clean, the hotel staff at the desk was not very friendly/helpful, and the beds were uncomfortable. We would not stay here again. I have stayed at Courtyards in the past and those experiences were wonderful, so I was a bit surprised by this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Easy on/off Interstate and pet friendly made this facility a good deal. Room had gigantic water damage on wall between bath and sleeping area. Did not notice when we entered room (it was dark out, we kept lighting subdued) but in morning saw the damage. Phoned for staff to come inspect, one came almost immediately. Said that it was from a bathroom plumbing leak which had happened a while before, hadn't repaired it yet. The entire building looked like it could use some TLC. On the plus side, our room was on ground level, just a few doors down from exit to parking. Quite handy for dog walks. And very nice view across valley and hills.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stopped here on the way south. We used our points here as this area seemed to be relatively expensive. The staff on the front desk was very friendly. The room was typical Courtyard - very comfortable and spacious. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Courtyard in Beckley. Going and coming from Virginia Beach. It was a nice Courtyard with typical amenities. Parking is free, wi fi in the room. Computers available in the lobby. No breakfast included however. There are several restaurants within an easy walk or drive. There is a pool but no hot tub.

Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Marriott stands out ahead of many other Hotels. From the moment you arrive and until you leave the entire staff has genuine true Southern hospitality. By mistake one morning, I was going to use the "free" washer and dryer yet inadvertently used the Hotel machines. I was waiting for the dryer to finish out front and upon my return " Margaret" had taken my clothes out and folded them for me. The late night shift Manager as well as the morning Manager additionally were polite
.
The Courtyard here has an outdoor fire pit, Nice. Plenty of business computers, WiFi service, a bar, and walking access to restaurants. This Marriott like all Marriott's is clean and comfortable. Easy to get onto interstate to the New River Gorge area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Price Range: $117 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Marriott
Beckley Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing