We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Definately a short-term stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Beckley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately a short-term stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms were dark, and as I entered, the dresser was pulled away from the wall. I looked down to see microwave and fridge unplugged. Would have pushed the dresser back, but the used condom on the back of the dresser just kinda ruined my night...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
thank you for your review and I do apologize for the issue you had. next time inform the front desk of such issues so they can be handled.thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    62
    49
    63
See reviews for
109
64
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked this hotel though hotels.com. Because of concerns of getting the desired non-smoking room, contacted hotels.com by phone instead of booking online and was assured that it would be a non-smoking room. Arrived after 10 hours on the road only to learn it was a smoking room and desk clerk could not change it as it was booked through a third party. Contacted hotels.com and they contacted desk clerk and got it changed. It was most inconvenient and desk clerk was not happy and wanted us to know that the change was going to cost her personally. While sympathetic, cannot stand "smoking" and cannot believe in this day and age you can't be assured of a smoke free room. Room just passable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I thank you for your review and apologize for the problems you had with booking your room and unfortunately when you book through a third party they have no worries they take your money before you are even done with reservation and then the hotel cannot make any changes to your room type or rate or anything not even your name without going through them. they pretty much do what they want and expect the hotel to fix their problems when they know we cant. hopefully you just book through the hotel next time and have a much easier time on your travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Beckley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was not impressed !! For a disabled veteran with a cane to be placed at the far end of the hall was a disservice to me. The bed spread appeared clean ... but looking at it displayed many stains and burns, and the blanket had many more burns and stains, The sheets did appear clean and I did use them. The room had some nice lamps, but because of the wall electrical socket placement, only one of the three could be turned on (no extension cords in site). One half of the floor had been vacuumed the other ignored. All I will say about the bathroom is that it was a mess with long and short dark hairs all over the place as the least of the problems. This was my first stay at a Super 8 ... most likely the last.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review and apologize for the issues you had in your room we could have accommodated you with another room if we had known about this earlier and I we hope you will come give us another try everyone has a bad day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I tried to stay at this hotel after booking online but the front desk and manager was very disrespectful as in your review your comments are not true I asked to have my room change and all I got from everyone was we can,t help you. The hotel gilt IRS hotel I have ever seen and it shows by how the front desk and the manager Debbie reacts and responds to guest. I would recommend Debbie to get retrained on friendly customers service along with the other lady working the front desk. In this type of business the customers is always right but with this hotel the hotel is always right. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Not this super 8 they should remove the super from their name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I thank you for your comments and we both know what happened! We have nothing to do with third party reservations and I'm sorry that is how you booked your room. We are a friendly staffed hotel and get more comments on that then negative so I apologize for your attitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing