We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

To start the walls are paper thin, if you are cold you have to suck it up cause the heater gives off a horrible smell and the beds must be from 1902! I will NEVER stay in another super 8 again. We only stopped because we were tired from being on the road....my advice is keep driving.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I apologize that you did not have a good experience on your stay. I wish you would of informed the front desk of the issues in the room or we could have moved you. I do wish that you reconsider and give us another try. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    59
    46
    61
See reviews for
100
63
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this place if you are a light sleeper . There were doors banging and kids running up and down hallways waking me up after midnight.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review and I do apologize for the issues you had and some of that is beyond our control but if you would of brought it to our attention we may have been able to resolve some of the issues you had hope you see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#11 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing