We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    55
    44
    61
See reviews for
99
61
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Park
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been going to the Super 8 in Clarion, PA for years. Over the past four years it has declined with each visit. Last visit, we got a room that was to have two queen beds. One bed was missing, the carpet had burn marks everywhere & the kitchenette area had a ceiling tile missing & a draft was coming through. We requested a refund & went somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I don't know how this review got on my location but this property they are talking about is NOT me thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Brampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was nice and clean. Prime location near by a gas station and restaurants. Convenient access off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast has readily available very early in the morning with plenty of options for a good start of the day before our departure. I will stay at this location the next time I travel thru this route.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
thank you for your recent review and kind words we strive to make our guest feel at home and welcome we do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We drove 12 and half hours and got to Super 8 early in the morning. We were greeted by Steve at the front desk and my Sister and I found him to be very polite and courteous. It's nice to travel through 5 states and find a worker of this caliber. Keep up the great work Steve.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
thank you for your comment and I agree steve is an assest to this company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super Eight
Beckley Super 8
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing