We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy...”
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Bed coverings were stained, spotted, burned, and filthy. Internet listed a price in the 50 dollar range, charge at check in was $84. Terrible value for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied and I do apologize for that we could of resolved your issues if you have us a chance and as far as the rate that is a internet rate that is why it is called the internet and you had the option to book your room that way but the rate you paid was the rate for here in Beckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 314 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wilfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been going to the Super 8 in Clarion, PA for years. Over the past four years it has declined with each visit. Last visit, we got a room that was to have two queen beds. One bed was missing, the carpet had burn marks everywhere & the kitchenette area had a ceiling tile missing & a draft was coming through. We requested a refund & went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

I don't know how this review got on my location but this property they are talking about is NOT me thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was nice and clean. Prime location near by a gas station and restaurants. Convenient access off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast has readily available very early in the morning with plenty of options for a good start of the day before our departure. I will stay at this location the next time I travel thru this route.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

thank you for your recent review and kind words we strive to make our guest feel at home and welcome we do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We drove 12 and half hours and got to Super 8 early in the morning. We were greeted by Steve at the front desk and my Sister and I found him to be very polite and courteous. It's nice to travel through 5 states and find a worker of this caliber. Keep up the great work Steve.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ElmoreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

thank you for your comment and I agree steve is an assest to this company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
247 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing