We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room”
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room was very spacious, clean and had nice up to date decor. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast was cereals, muffins/danishes, fruit and waffles. Eating area was kinda small. Hotel located just off of the WV turnpike and easy to find. The omelette shoppe across the street has awesome omelettes!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagesphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

thank you and I appreciate your kind review and we are adding a couple of tables to the breakfast room we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank frompineisland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LoiS-sez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well, all of the other local hotels were full so we had to stay here at the last minute. It smelled of smoke, the front desk clerk was cutting someone's hair behind the front desk. It appears to have been remodeled at some point. This may be the place for some folks to stay, but it is not my choice of hotels. The smoke smell in the halls was very evident.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

i apologize for your bad experience and the smell of smoke which we do allow smoking in some designated rooms on the top floor but unfortunately we cannot control what others do inside their room.i regret that your stay with your family was not all that you expected and as far as the front desk i have taken care of that issue and thank you for letting me know..hope you change your mind and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was assigned a room that was already occupied, which I discovered after I opened the door. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Huge holes in the blankets. AC clanged all night. Reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but since there was only one available room left, my room had 2 full size beds for 3 adults to use. Landscaping and outside of motel was superior. Free breakfast was fine. Comforter looked and felt like a polyester curtain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

i am sorry you had a bad experience and mix up with rooms do happen from time to time due to computer glitz's and thank you for letting us know about the other issues in the room that will be taken care of immediately..hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing