We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Room Left In Town, It was just okay”
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Culpeper
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Only Room Left In Town, It was just okay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was not my first choice, however, we were passing through WV during the Boy Scout's Jamboree and EVERY room was taken in EVERY hotel along 64 it seemed. We pulled in to this Super 8 thinking it would also be full. There was 1 room left and there was a guy outside pondering whether or not to pay $150/night so when I inquired, I was told I could get the room if I did right then. I did so. The room was clean and seemed up to date on furnishings and such. The room was missing the fire/smoke detector and the wires for it were hanging. The AC worked well and the bedding and bathroom were clean too. All in all it was okay, but the price was WAY TOO MUCH for a Super 8, but the last room anywhere and we were tired meant that I had to suck it up and pay the piper. The rest of the hotel areas and staff were barely acceptable in condition and dress. You could tell they were working on the interior, but the staff were underdressed with poor conditioned uniforms and the staff appeared to be hard at looking like they were up to nothing at all. The computer reservation system there was way outdated. Probably an Intel 286 processor! If it had been about $50 per night I would have been fine with all of this. By the way, aren't the Boy Scouts supposed to sleep in tents? What they heck were they doing in all the hotels anyway?

Room Tip: There is no good room. This hotel is right on the highway by the interstate. We were on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails4U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
thank you for the response and yes due to the boy scouts being in town the rates were higher than normal but when there are events in any town this is what happens.i am sorry that things were not up to your standards we have been renovating and it takes time to get everything together so i hope in the future you come back to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    71
    60
    70
See reviews for
128
73
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, OH
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This motel was convenient to the interstate so that was helpful. The clerks at check-in and check-out were very nice. However, our non-smoking room smelled slightly of smoke and my bed pillow definitely was smoky. The continental breakfast in the morning was very basic. I felt the price of the room was high, but in checking other motels in that area I am guessing the convenience to the busy highway allows for the higher prices. Was OK for a one night quick stop but would not stay longer here.

Room Tip: check with the front desk to see if there are dogs on the floor where your room is. Try to avoid an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherDublinOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and i will take care of the few issues you had and i do hope you give us another chance to enjoy a comfortable quiet rest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing