We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would Not Return” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Western NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Not Return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

+ easy access from highway
+ room was available at reserved price
+ staff was helpful
- 1st room was unacceptable (TV was broken), 2nd was unacceptable (terrible smell); 3rd was OK
- motel is showing its age
- b'fast was not worth eating

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    49
    55
    44
    61
See reviews for
99
61
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

we had 2 rooms for a quick night over in Beckley. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. we went to the Omlet House across the street, but the Super 8 did have complimentary continental breakfast. we liked the fact that the rooms had a refrig and microwave. it was easy on/off to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannealpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

we were driving at night to visit some relatives in south carolina. we stopped in beckley to stay the night. super8 said all regular rooms were booked up and all they had left were jacuzi rooms for 109.00. we decided to get the jacuzi room. so we're checked in and lug up our things, along with our 3 yr. old son to our room and discover the room we just payed 109.00 for is jacuzi-less. my husband called the front desk a couple of times and nobody answered. he went down there to talk to the front desk lady about switching rooms and she says we can't because we already dirtied the room, even though we had only been in the room for less than 5 minutes. he explained to her how it was her fault she gave us the wrong room and she said we could move to another room with a jacuzi in it. so we got all our things and our son and went down a floor. Then, when we get in there, the water doesn't work. so we call the front desk again and tell the lady and she says to go to the front desk to get the key for another room. i went down there and there's a key sitting on the desk with nobody around. so then, we get all our stuff and our son and move down to another floor. the jacuzi water is working this time but, the toilet won't flush. we were all pretty tired of switching rooms by then so we just went to bed. i will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the front desk clerk
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haley1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

My husband and I were traveling through Beckley on our way to North Carolina. We booked this room because they allowed dogs and they had a smoking room available. I have stayed in many smoking rooms but this one was really bad. The smell about knocked us over when we entered the room. (as my husband said, "the smoke of 1,000 smokers is in this room"!) The room was on the 3rd floor (no air conditioning in the hall ways). The bathroom was not very clean and the carpet had many stains on it. Several light bulbs were out. We thought, oh well, it's late and we are just passing through -- we will stay. At 1:00 a.m. we woke up to a terrible screaching sound that was the window air conditioner and it had to be turned off. Pay a little more and stay somewhere better.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColumbusOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2004

can hear people walking in rooms above and in halls. Rooms too small for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2004

The hotel was clean, but the room was overpriced. The "advertised" price on the door was $68.77, but the room (at AAA prices) was $109+ The explanation was "a change of management". Too much for a Super 8.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#12 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super Eight
Beckley Super 8
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing