We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty !”
Review of Super 8 Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Beckley
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Dirty !”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here because all the other places were full. I think this place has the most dirty lobby of anywhere I have ever been ! Our room was not clean and in the morning when my wife and I had taken showers, I went to look out the window. They were steamed up and you could see that some time in the past, some one had drawn pornographic images on them. I took the wet wash cloth I had used in the shower and cleaned the window, wish i had taken a picture of it, the wash cloth was black ! The window had not been cleaned in years and I don't think the carpet had been swept in a long time ether. The place where they serve breakfast in the lobby was even more dirty ! A very dirty dish towel was laying on the counter with the food, what could these people be thinking ? Overall a very dirty place !

Room Tip: Dirty, stay away ! For only a few bucks more you can stay at a much nicer place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patiodadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    71
    60
    70
See reviews for
128
73
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enon, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

my stay at this hotel was about in the middle of poor and average the handicap room that I stayed in was small you could not get the wheelchair around in it it just had to electric plugs in the whole room you could not reach them the bed was good the bathroom was good had room to move around in their the so-called complementary breakfasts was on the poor side the would make me mad was at the end of the stay the room rate went up almost $50 they could not help me because it was paid through a second party I'm looking into it now hope I can get some help I may or may not stay there again need to do a little housecleaning and up-to-date it can be a good place if someone would put some money in and had no Internet or Wi-Fi for the whole trip it did not work HBO did not work pitiful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It seemed like Beckley had some big event this weekend. But, they only had a little girls beauty contest. All the tourists taking the rooms were apparently taking the last vacation of the year with their kids. That's the only explanation from the several desk clerks we asked.

The room was more expensive than we had expected but it was clean, non-smoking, quiet, and had the Olympics oin TV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed there returning home from vacation. Waited 5 minutes before anyone showed up at the counter to check me in. The bathroom had dirt piled in the corner behind the door. The carpet in the room was filthy. The stairwells looked as if they had never been cleaned and the carpet mats worn down to threads. Avoid this Super 8.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

PA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Never, ever, EVER stay here. My husband booked this hotel through Hotwire.com in a hurry because my mother had a stroke and it was close to the hospital she was in. My husband is a decorated U. S. Army soldier with a federal ID card capable of allowing clearance through the Pentagon, for God's sake; however, upon our arrival at the hotel, the unsavory looking (to say the very least), heavily tattooed/"made up" desk clerk asked "to see a real ID, like a driver's license." ???!!!)
The room was absolutely DISGUSTING!!! Blood and various other stains on the sheets, horrible odor, broken/critter feces laden AC unit, an inch of dust on everything, filthy towels, carpet was sticky and wet, bathroom floor was slimy, and there were bed bugs EVERYWHERE!!!
Desk clerk threw "keys" and denied any knowledge of anything, and was extremely rude. Hotwire.com staff finally cancelled reservation for us, although hotel itself got $60 of $200 anyway. STAY AWAY---JUST NOT WORTH IT!!!

Room Tip: "Don't choose one ever!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Adie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We checked in here only because it was the first hotel at this exit that allowed pets... man what a mistake was it not looking for a better hotel. I went to shower with my daughter and there was already a wet towel hanging up. The beds were gross... bathroom gross... coffee in the room gross. When we get home i will NOT be taking anything in my house with fear of bed bugs. At check in its obvious that was the smokers hang out.. nit where I want my 5 yrs old to be. DONT STAY HERE... tomorrow can not get here soon enough.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissynvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Black Mold on the shower curtain, stained towels and sheets....if we were not so tired, we'd have gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelize904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Property: Super 8 Beckley
Address: 2014 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing