We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 452 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stop at 1am for some rest and the room stunk so bad we could not sleep , after much haggling we got our money back 131.. Drove another hour to wytheville va and stayed at a sleep inn for 88 and it was clean!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingomacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Travelled a long distance and looked for two rooms upon our late arrival in West Virginia. The last two rooms in the area were at the Howard Johnsons. We were told they were smoking rooms but we were not prepared for how disgusting they were. Paid way too much for the quality we received. Good thing I won't be traveling in that area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Started out by picking this hotel because the website said verified as no charge for pets. Turns out they charged us a fee and the manager said he didn't care what our paperwork from the website said and he refused to refund us the $50 charge. The room was suppose to be non-smoking, but smelled like cigarette. Bathroom smelled like sewer. Very dirty, even the pillows smelled terrible. Definitely not worth the money. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Address: 1907 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $52 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckley Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beckley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing