We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Affordable and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
1 review
“Affordable and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Very clean with friendly and accommodating staff. Price was great. The hotel was pretty busy but it was nice and quiet. We would stay at this hotel again. We did not dine at the restaurant as we decided to try a local restaurant. Bed was comfortable and plenty I hot water.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make each stay a memorable one. Again thank you, it was a pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    50
    28
    8
See reviews for
65
73
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stopped on our way to Ohio. This hotel had a reasonable value for dollar. Check in was smooth, first room was a smoking room (requested non-smoking). Called front desk and was given a different room, but still had to make a journey to the front desk and do a bag drag. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Morning breakfast was very good and what was advertised. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rossvlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding our hotel. Our staff takes pride in our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I sorry you had a slight inconvenience on the first room. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well presented Common areas and clean tidy rooms. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Hot breakfast was available in the room charge. 24 hours Hot drinks in Breakfast area

Would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Ask for Non Smoking if you do not like used smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Every employee spoke to us an a friendly manner. The room was very clean. Continental breakfast was very nice. Fruit, breads, waffle bar, cereals, yogurt, juices, meats, eggs, ... nicely laid out and clean. My mother worked for Marriott Hotels for 30 years and she loved our stay here. Check-in & check-out were a breeze. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area. We didn't experience any of the "problems" that other reviewers have stated. Loved it. Thank you for the great service!

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each guest have a wonderful experience. We have a great staff at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Overall - its a clean enough, average hotel in a convenient location. The breakfast layout is a mess, expect waiting in lines and not much variety. Look for deals or coupons to stay here because the standard rate is WAY out of line for what you get. With discounts - my family and I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We try to satisfy every guest we encounter. I apologize your stay wasn't excellent. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice in April. Once on way down south and once on our return. We loved it. Right next to restaurants for dinner . Had a great continental breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff was very fast and helpful at check in. We will be back in 2015.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jimandmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet. We can't wait to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
202 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Due to traffic delays on a trip through the area, we arrived late for our check-in. Upon entering the front door of the hotel (approx. 8:30pm) we were met by, what I would describe, a local "pavement princess",(female, I think), wearing less than what a postage stamp would cover, for clothing. She proceeded into the lobby and passed the front desk with the acknowledgement of the front desk clerk. (Indicating this is not the first time). The immediate impression was the hotel was renting out rooms by the hour. Later we find out, there is a lounge attached to the hotel and the staff require the patrons to enter through the front door of the hotel in order to be carded when they enter the lounge. This being the case, even though there is a separate, outside entrance/exit to the lounge.
The room was clean and spacious, but the first impression was difficult to overcome.
Will not return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I am very sorry your experience at our hotel was not positive. I've addressed your issue with our General Manager. The staff and management team are working very hard to please every guest we encounter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#11 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing