We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean room and nicely updated. Stayed 1 night as a choice reward redemption. Our room was next to an entry and was a little noisy in the morning hearing people come and go. Overall a nice stay and we would defineately stay there again. Easy on and off I-77.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ConnieR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
71
79
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here for one night on the way to our destination. We made a great choice staying here. I could not be more pleased with our room. It was large and very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a decent size with a large mirror, small wall-mounted hairdryer, and nicely-sized shower with good water pressure. We appreciated the foyer area which contained several hangers, an upper rack above it and a rack below for the suitcase. The room also featured a king size bed, a small chair with ottoman and a large desk. The breakfast in the morning was quite good, with hot scrambled eggs, perfectly cooked sausage links and fresh fruit. I thought it was a great value, considering that we have stayed at places not nearly as nice as this one and have paid more money for it. Not sure we would ever stop in the area again, but if we do we will know where to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZXZX19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
sincerely,
Debbie Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Over the years we have stayed at several hotels in Beckley as we travel through the area. This was our first time at the Quality Inn. The desk staff were courteous and informative. The (non-smoking) room was clean, neat and larger than many we have stayed in. The room appeared to have been updated relatively recently. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and also appeared to have been freshened. The breakfast was what I would expect (hot and cold choices) and the breakfast room was a good size. An attendant was on duty to replenish supplies and to tidy up.
The only negative in my opinion were the hallways. They are in need of fresh paint/wallpaper, so as not to detract from the overall impression of this hotel. However, as I spent about 3 minutes total in the hall this was not a significant concern. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make each stay a memorable one. Again thank you, it was a pleasure serving you.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My non-smoking room smelled like a heavy smoker was in there. I know that is not the hotels doing, but housekeeping should have picked up on it and deodorized it. The breakfast eggs and home fries were not good. The hallway was old and worn. The heat did not regulate consistently and I had to get up a few times in the night to adjust it. My grilled chicken sandwich and fries were not good. The shower did not drain and the hot water only lasted 5 minutes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JC1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good check in experience. We entered to our room, and were pleasantly surprised, although it was on the small side. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable, giving a great night's sleep. Nice fitness room. Pleasant front desk and housekeeping. We loved the breakfast room, which had a cozy fireplace where which we found a great place to do some work. We would return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was an easy walk to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a plesant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. Reception was courteous and helpful. Room was fine with free wifi, tv with hbo. Plenty of food options nearby. Free hot breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, danish, bagles...usual fare.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your next visit will be even more plesant than the previous one.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had stayed at this Quality Inn 8 years ago and had enjoyed a very nice dinner in their restaurant. Things have changed and that same restaurant doesn't exist anymore but a nicely appointed breakfast room is in that area.

Our room was more than adequate, the free Wi-Fi worked just fine and the room was very quiet. Our only complaint is that they should provide more baggage carts since the exits are far apart and for many of the rooms, one must use steps to reach the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a 200 number but torward the front of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We very mucy appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing